Support Us

2020 ACE Awards: Nominations Open Through Tues. July 21

NOMINATIONS OPEN THROUGH TUES. JULY 21 for our ARTS & CULTURAL EMPOWERMENT (ACE) Awards.  Everyone can nominate an ARTIST, CITIZEN, BUSINESS, EDUCATOR and/or NONPROFIT for their commitment and accomplishments that make Fairfield County such a vibrant cultural destination.

These awards celebrate the passion for arts and culture in Fairfield County, and raise awareness of the quality and diversity of our arts and cultural offerings.

The Award Ceremony will be held Thurs. Oct 22, 5:30pm as a virtual event.

Awards in five categories will be presented to recognize and thank those individuals, organizations and businesses who have made significant artistic and cultural contributions to our community, as well as those who have supported the arts and culture sector through their volunteerism and/or patronage

You can make as many nominations as you like – each on a separate form. You will need to supply contact information for you, the nominator, and your nominee. You also need to state succinctly, in up to 150 words, your reason for making the nomination. Click hereto make your nominations.

Awards are as follows:

Artist Award: Recognizes a creative individual or group in Fairfield County who has demonstrated a commitment to artistic excellence as well as working for access, awareness, and/or advocacy for the arts and culture community. Previous winners: Jane Davila, Megan Bonneau McCool, Shanna Melton, Westport Artists’ Collective founders (Duvian Montoya, Nina Bentley, Miggs Burroughs, Tammy Winser, Helen Klisser During and Jahmane West).

Citizen Award: Recognizes an individual who has contributed significantly to the enrichment and prosperity of arts and culture in Fairfield County through volunteerism, financial support, and/or advocacy. Previous winners: Nick Visconti, Dennis Bradbury, Michael Widland, Richard J. Wenning

Corporate Award: Recognizes a business that has helped to excite the interest and support of arts and culture in Fairfield County through encouragement, exposure and patronage; or that has made a significant contribution to the economic development of Fairfield County with an emphasis on elevating the creative sector. Previous winners: Cohen and Wolf, P.C., Picture That, Spinnaker Real Estate Partners, Bank of America.

Educator Award: Recognizes an individual, nonprofit or creative business that has made a substantial impact on the arts and cultural education of students and citizens of Fairfield County through innovative approaches to programming, access and/or advocacy. Previous winners: Gina Scarpa, Jim Royle, Pamela Kuhn, Bruce Museum education staff.

Nonprofit Award: Recognizes an organization or leader that has made a distinct contribution to arts and culture in Fairfield County through visionary leadership, commitment to advancement, community engagement and/or creative innovation. Previous winners: INTEMPO, New England Dance Theater, Silvermine Arts Center, Curtain Call

Nominate here.

2019 Winners:

Jane Davila                     Nick Visconti                   Gina Scarpa                    INTEMPO              Cohen & Wolf P.C.