Painting Workshops -Intensive

Painting Workshops -Intensive

New England Fashion+Design Association

From Sep 23 to Jun 15, 2020
5:30 pm - 9:30 pm


See Additional Dates

Find an Event

Description

Intensive Painting
Mondays:
3:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Monday Norwalk CT
Thursday White Plains, NY
Art is so universal and as part of the design process, it's completely essential for the artist to have the hand, eye, gesture, and fluidity to create art. Engaging through fine art to design opens an endless opportunity of exploration not only for fashion, textile or design, but it is also an absolute training of the senses for color, visualization, and expression. This class is instructed by renown and very talented Kiril Hristov who not only has a phenomenal art resume and worldwide solo exhibits, but also a kind and wonderful pedagogue and human. His in-depth understanding of art and technique has deep roots in European history and styles. If you are up for an adventure and learning from a master this is your workshop

NOTE: We do our best to ensure all information is accurate, however it's a good idea to visit the website or call the venue to verify the information.

Details

Ticket Information

8 weeks 4h a week $1180

Phone:
Irina

Email:
irina@newenglandfashionanddesign.com

Venue

New England Fashion+Design Association
24B Monroe Street
Norwalk, CT 06854

Map and directions

Accessibility Info

  • Wheelchair Access Wheelchair Access

Workshops for Fashion, Art and Design for all ages
Pattern making
Sewing
Illustration
Fashion Design
Fashion Stylist
Live Model Drawing
Painting
B&W media

Additional Dates

DateStartEnd
Mon, 01/27/20205:30 pm9:30 pm
Mon, 02/03/20205:30 pm9:30 pm
Mon, 02/10/20205:30 pm9:30 pm
Mon, 02/17/20205:30 pm9:30 pm
Mon, 02/24/20205:30 pm9:30 pm
Mon, 03/02/20205:30 pm9:30 pm
Mon, 03/09/20205:30 pm9:30 pm
Mon, 03/16/20205:30 pm9:30 pm
Mon, 03/23/20205:30 pm9:30 pm
Mon, 03/30/20205:30 pm9:30 pm
Mon, 04/06/20205:30 pm9:30 pm
Mon, 04/13/20205:30 pm9:30 pm
Mon, 04/20/20205:30 pm9:30 pm
Mon, 04/27/20205:30 pm9:30 pm
Mon, 05/04/20205:30 pm9:30 pm
Mon, 05/11/20205:30 pm9:30 pm
Mon, 05/18/20205:30 pm9:30 pm
Mon, 05/25/20205:30 pm9:30 pm
Mon, 06/01/20205:30 pm9:30 pm
Mon, 06/08/20205:30 pm9:30 pm
Mon, 06/15/20205:30 pm9:30 pm

More Events Like This

Winter Light member show
Visual Arts

Winter Light member show

Art/Place Gallery “Winter Light”, the show of artwork by members continues until...

At the Water’s Edge: Beach Photography in Westport & Beyond by Larry Silver
Visual Arts

At the Water’s Edge: Beach Photography in Westport & Beyond by Larry Silver

Amid winter’s chill, enjoy the photographic warmth of summer images at local...

“Memories” – Community Art Show
Visual Arts

“Memories” – Community Art Show

The Kershner Gallery in the Fairfield Public Library invites the public to...

Winter Wonderland Art Exhibit at The Ferguson Library
Visual Arts

Winter Wonderland Art Exhibit at The Ferguson Library

The art exhibit, Winter Wonderland will be on display staring January 23...

Find an Event