2018 Holiday Express Train Show

2018 Holiday Express Train Show

Fairfield Museum And History Center

From Dec 01 to Dec 31, 2018
10:00 am - 4:00 pm


See Additional Dates

Find an Event

Description

A Fairfield tradition returns with exciting programs and activities for visitors for all ages! Visit the Fairfield Museum this year during the holiday season to view the display of model trains and the elaborate scenery! The trains travel through villages, up and down mountainsides, and across snowy fields, mesmerizing all who come to see them. Train-themed items and other holiday gifts are on sale in the Museum Shop, and fun events, including story times and candy house workshops, take place all month long. Opening Night on November 30th features treats, cider and reduced-price admission.

Contact Name: Visitor Services Manager

Contact Email: visitorservice@fairfieldhs.org

Contact Phone: 2032591598

NOTE: We do our best to ensure all information is accurate, however it's a good idea to visit the website or call the venue to verify the information.

Details

Ticket Information

Members: Free; Adult: $5; Seniors & Student: $3; Children under 5: Free

Venue

Fairfield Museum And History Center
370 Beach Road
Fairfield, CT 06824

Map and directions

Accessibility Info

  • Wheelchair Access Wheelchair Access

Additional Dates

DateStartEnd
Sun, 12/16/201810:00 am4:00 pm
Mon, 12/17/201810:00 am1:00 pm
Tue, 12/18/201810:00 am1:00 pm
Wed, 12/19/201810:00 am1:00 pm
Thu, 12/20/201810:00 am1:00 pm
Fri, 12/21/201810:00 am7:00 pm
Sat, 12/22/201810:00 am4:00 pm
Sun, 12/23/201810:00 am4:00 pm
Mon, 12/24/201810:00 am4:00 pm
Wed, 12/26/201810:00 am4:00 pm
Thu, 12/27/201810:00 am4:00 pm
Fri, 12/28/201810:00 am7:00 pm
Sat, 12/29/201810:00 am4:00 pm
Sun, 12/30/201810:00 am4:00 pm
Mon, 12/31/201810:00 am4:00 pm

More Events Like This

“Shark-Diving Santa” at The Maritime Aquarium
Kids & Families

“Shark-Diving Santa” at The Maritime Aquarium

Santa Claus will join The Maritime Aquarium’s dive team in December to...

Egyptomania: The Western Fascination with Egypt Exhibition
History & Heritage

Egyptomania: The Western Fascination with Egypt Exhibition

On view through January 27, 2019 during regular library hours Discover how Egypt...

Worldwide Community Lights Celebration
Kids & Families

Worldwide Community Lights Celebration

It’s the most wonderful time of the year at Stepping Stones Museum...

Bruce Beginnings
Kids & Families

Bruce Beginnings

Tuesdays, December 11, 18, 1:00 – 1:45 pm. Explore the Museum...

Find an Event