Support Us
7th Biennial FOOTPRINT International Exhibition

7th Biennial FOOTPRINT International Exhibition

Center For Contemporary Printmaking

From Oct 09 to Nov 22, 2020
9:15 am - 4:45 pm


See Additional Dates

Find an Event

Description

The Center for Contemporary Printmaking’s Footprint International Competition presents current trends and innovations in contemporary printmaking within the bounds of the one square foot (12” x 12”) configuration.

The juror, Jane Kinsman, Distinguished Adjunct Curator at the National Gallery of Australia, previously Senior Curator of International Prints, Drawings and Illustrated Books, reviewed 319 print submissions from 180 artists representing eighteen countries. Kinsman selected 95 works from 91 artists representing 21 states and 13 countries.

The exhibition is NOW open and available for visitors by appointment. Anyone wishing to see the show, please call or email CCP at (203) 899-7999 or info@contemprints.org to check availability.

NOTE: We do our best to ensure all information is accurate, however it's a good idea to visit the website or call the venue to verify the information.

Details

Ticket Information

This event is free of charge.

Appointments are required; last appointment is 4pm

Phone:
203-899-7999

Email:
info@contemprints.org

Venue

Center For Contemporary Printmaking
299 West Ave.
Norwalk, CT 06850

Map and directions

Parking Info

Please park in the lot behind the Center

Accessibility Info

No accessibility info available.

Additional Dates

DateStartEnd
Thu, 10/22/20209:15 am4:45 pm
Fri, 10/23/20209:15 am4:45 pm
Sat, 10/24/20209:15 am4:45 pm
Sun, 10/25/202012:00 pm4:45 pm
Tue, 10/27/20209:15 am4:45 pm
Wed, 10/28/20209:15 am4:45 pm
Thu, 10/29/20209:15 am4:45 pm
Fri, 10/30/20209:15 am4:45 pm
Sat, 10/31/20209:15 am4:45 pm
Sun, 11/01/202012:00 pm4:45 pm
Tue, 11/03/20209:15 am4:45 pm
Wed, 11/04/20209:15 am4:45 pm
Thu, 11/05/20209:15 am4:45 pm
Fri, 11/06/20209:15 am4:45 pm
Sat, 11/07/20209:15 am4:45 pm
Sun, 11/08/202012:00 pm4:45 pm
Tue, 11/10/20209:15 am4:45 pm
Wed, 11/11/20209:15 am4:45 pm
Thu, 11/12/20209:15 am4:45 pm
Fri, 11/13/20209:15 am4:45 pm
Sat, 11/14/20209:15 am4:45 pm
Sun, 11/15/202012:00 pm4:45 pm
Tue, 11/17/20209:15 am4:45 pm
Wed, 11/18/20209:15 am4:45 pm
Thu, 11/19/20209:15 am4:45 pm
Fri, 11/20/20209:15 am4:45 pm
Sat, 11/21/20209:15 am4:45 pm
Sun, 11/22/202012:00 pm4:45 pm

More Events Like This

Kat Evans Art at Pearl@Longshore Gallery
Visual Arts

Kat Evans Art at Pearl@Longshore Gallery

Solo show of Westport based artist Kat Evans' vibrant abstract art at...

The Rocky Horror Picture Show
Visual Arts

The Rocky Horror Picture Show

During the summer of 2020, Remarkable Theater will be hosting a series...

About Women
History & Heritage

About Women

After temporarily closing on March 23, the Lockwood-Mathews Mansion Museum is...

2020 People Politics Planet
Visual Arts

2020 People Politics Planet

As the new year of 2020 dawned, we were all looking for...

Find an Event