Artist in Residence – Jeanine Esposito

Artist in Residence – Jeanine Esposito

The Westport Library

From Sep 10 to Dec 31, 2021
All Day


See Additional Dates

Find an Event

Description

Sculptor and conceptual installation artist Jeanine Esposito wears many hats, as co-founder of Beechwood Arts, and president and CEO of 2 innovation firms. In this episode, Miggs Burroughs talks with Jeanine Esposito the artist. Working in a variety of media, including paper and plant fiber, video, sound, photography and found objects, Jeanine uses materials as a language choosing which one she feels best communicates her message. Listen in and hear about her past work, and what she has in store for the future.

About the Artist in Residence Series: Westport Artist, and founding member of the Artists Collective of Westport, Miggs Burroughs, visits Westport Artists in their studios with the Library's curator, Carole Erger- Fass. Join Miggs and Carole on the Westport Library's YouTube channel as they meet with artists who have been a part of the Library's family for years and hear insights into their creative processes and see how they set up their studio. Please visit the Library's YouTube channel to view all conversations: WestportPubLib

NOTE: We do our best to ensure all information is accurate, however it's a good idea to visit the website or call the venue to verify the information.

Details

Ticket Information

This event is free of charge.

Phone:
2032914800

Venue

The Westport Library
20 Jesup Road
Westport, CT 06880

Map and directions

Accessibility Info

  • Wheelchair Access Wheelchair Access

Additional Dates

DateStartEnd
Thu, 12/03/2020All Day---
Fri, 12/04/2020All Day---
Sat, 12/05/2020All Day---
Sun, 12/06/2020All Day---
Mon, 12/07/2020All Day---
Tue, 12/08/2020All Day---
Wed, 12/09/2020All Day---
Thu, 12/10/2020All Day---
Fri, 12/11/2020All Day---
Sat, 12/12/2020All Day---
Sun, 12/13/2020All Day---
Mon, 12/14/2020All Day---
Tue, 12/15/2020All Day---
Wed, 12/16/2020All Day---
Thu, 12/17/2020All Day---
Fri, 12/18/2020All Day---
Sat, 12/19/2020All Day---
Sun, 12/20/2020All Day---
Mon, 12/21/2020All Day---
Tue, 12/22/2020All Day---
Wed, 12/23/2020All Day---
Thu, 12/24/2020All Day---
Fri, 12/25/2020All Day---
Sat, 12/26/2020All Day---
Sun, 12/27/2020All Day---
Mon, 12/28/2020All Day---
Tue, 12/29/2020All Day---
Wed, 12/30/2020All Day---
Thu, 12/31/2020All Day---
Fri, 01/01/2021All Day---
Sat, 01/02/2021All Day---
Sun, 01/03/2021All Day---
Mon, 01/04/2021All Day---
Tue, 01/05/2021All Day---
Wed, 01/06/2021All Day---
Thu, 01/07/2021All Day---
Fri, 01/08/2021All Day---
Sat, 01/09/2021All Day---
Sun, 01/10/2021All Day---
Mon, 01/11/2021All Day---
Tue, 01/12/2021All Day---
Wed, 01/13/2021All Day---
Thu, 01/14/2021All Day---
Fri, 01/15/2021All Day---
Sat, 01/16/2021All Day---
Sun, 01/17/2021All Day---
Mon, 01/18/2021All Day---
Tue, 01/19/2021All Day---
Wed, 01/20/2021All Day---
Thu, 01/21/2021All Day---
Fri, 01/22/2021All Day---
Sat, 01/23/2021All Day---
Sun, 01/24/2021All Day---
Mon, 01/25/2021All Day---
Tue, 01/26/2021All Day---
Wed, 01/27/2021All Day---
Thu, 01/28/2021All Day---
Fri, 01/29/2021All Day---
Sat, 01/30/2021All Day---
Sun, 01/31/2021All Day---
Mon, 02/01/2021All Day---
Tue, 02/02/2021All Day---
Wed, 02/03/2021All Day---
Thu, 02/04/2021All Day---
Fri, 02/05/2021All Day---
Sat, 02/06/2021All Day---
Sun, 02/07/2021All Day---
Mon, 02/08/2021All Day---
Tue, 02/09/2021All Day---
Wed, 02/10/2021All Day---
Thu, 02/11/2021All Day---
Fri, 02/12/2021All Day---
Sat, 02/13/2021All Day---
Sun, 02/14/2021All Day---
Mon, 02/15/2021All Day---
Tue, 02/16/2021All Day---
Wed, 02/17/2021All Day---
Thu, 02/18/2021All Day---
Fri, 02/19/2021All Day---
Sat, 02/20/2021All Day---
Sun, 02/21/2021All Day---
Mon, 02/22/2021All Day---
Tue, 02/23/2021All Day---
Wed, 02/24/2021All Day---
Thu, 02/25/2021All Day---
Fri, 02/26/2021All Day---
Sat, 02/27/2021All Day---
Sun, 02/28/2021All Day---
Mon, 03/01/2021All Day---
Tue, 03/02/2021All Day---
Wed, 03/03/2021All Day---
Thu, 03/04/2021All Day---
Fri, 03/05/2021All Day---
Sat, 03/06/2021All Day---
Sun, 03/07/2021All Day---
Mon, 03/08/2021All Day---
Tue, 03/09/2021All Day---
Wed, 03/10/2021All Day---
Thu, 03/11/2021All Day---
Fri, 03/12/2021All Day---
Sat, 03/13/2021All Day---
Sun, 03/14/2021All Day---
Mon, 03/15/2021All Day---
Tue, 03/16/2021All Day---
Wed, 03/17/2021All Day---
Thu, 03/18/2021All Day---
Fri, 03/19/2021All Day---
Sat, 03/20/2021All Day---
Sun, 03/21/2021All Day---
Mon, 03/22/2021All Day---
Tue, 03/23/2021All Day---
Wed, 03/24/2021All Day---
Thu, 03/25/2021All Day---
Fri, 03/26/2021All Day---
Sat, 03/27/2021All Day---
Sun, 03/28/2021All Day---
Mon, 03/29/2021All Day---
Tue, 03/30/2021All Day---
Wed, 03/31/2021All Day---
Thu, 04/01/2021All Day---
Fri, 04/02/2021All Day---
Sat, 04/03/2021All Day---
Sun, 04/04/2021All Day---
Mon, 04/05/2021All Day---
Tue, 04/06/2021All Day---
Wed, 04/07/2021All Day---
Thu, 04/08/2021All Day---
Fri, 04/09/2021All Day---
Sat, 04/10/2021All Day---
Sun, 04/11/2021All Day---
Mon, 04/12/2021All Day---
Tue, 04/13/2021All Day---
Wed, 04/14/2021All Day---
Thu, 04/15/2021All Day---
Fri, 04/16/2021All Day---
Sat, 04/17/2021All Day---
Sun, 04/18/2021All Day---
Mon, 04/19/2021All Day---
Tue, 04/20/2021All Day---
Wed, 04/21/2021All Day---
Thu, 04/22/2021All Day---
Fri, 04/23/2021All Day---
Sat, 04/24/2021All Day---
Sun, 04/25/2021All Day---
Mon, 04/26/2021All Day---
Tue, 04/27/2021All Day---
Wed, 04/28/2021All Day---
Thu, 04/29/2021All Day---
Fri, 04/30/2021All Day---
Sat, 05/01/2021All Day---
Sun, 05/02/2021All Day---
Mon, 05/03/2021All Day---
Tue, 05/04/2021All Day---
Wed, 05/05/2021All Day---
Thu, 05/06/2021All Day---
Fri, 05/07/2021All Day---
Sat, 05/08/2021All Day---
Sun, 05/09/2021All Day---
Mon, 05/10/2021All Day---
Tue, 05/11/2021All Day---
Wed, 05/12/2021All Day---
Thu, 05/13/2021All Day---
Fri, 05/14/2021All Day---
Sat, 05/15/2021All Day---
Sun, 05/16/2021All Day---
Mon, 05/17/2021All Day---
Tue, 05/18/2021All Day---
Wed, 05/19/2021All Day---
Thu, 05/20/2021All Day---
Fri, 05/21/2021All Day---
Sat, 05/22/2021All Day---
Sun, 05/23/2021All Day---
Mon, 05/24/2021All Day---
Tue, 05/25/2021All Day---
Wed, 05/26/2021All Day---
Thu, 05/27/2021All Day---
Fri, 05/28/2021All Day---
Sat, 05/29/2021All Day---
Sun, 05/30/2021All Day---
Mon, 05/31/2021All Day---
Tue, 06/01/2021All Day---
Wed, 06/02/2021All Day---
Thu, 06/03/2021All Day---
Fri, 06/04/2021All Day---
Sat, 06/05/2021All Day---
Sun, 06/06/2021All Day---
Mon, 06/07/2021All Day---
Tue, 06/08/2021All Day---
Wed, 06/09/2021All Day---
Thu, 06/10/2021All Day---
Fri, 06/11/2021All Day---
Sat, 06/12/2021All Day---
Sun, 06/13/2021All Day---
Mon, 06/14/2021All Day---
Tue, 06/15/2021All Day---
Wed, 06/16/2021All Day---
Thu, 06/17/2021All Day---
Fri, 06/18/2021All Day---
Sat, 06/19/2021All Day---
Sun, 06/20/2021All Day---
Mon, 06/21/2021All Day---
Tue, 06/22/2021All Day---
Wed, 06/23/2021All Day---
Thu, 06/24/2021All Day---
Fri, 06/25/2021All Day---
Sat, 06/26/2021All Day---
Sun, 06/27/2021All Day---
Mon, 06/28/2021All Day---
Tue, 06/29/2021All Day---
Wed, 06/30/2021All Day---
Thu, 07/01/2021All Day---
Fri, 07/02/2021All Day---
Sat, 07/03/2021All Day---
Sun, 07/04/2021All Day---
Mon, 07/05/2021All Day---
Tue, 07/06/2021All Day---
Wed, 07/07/2021All Day---
Thu, 07/08/2021All Day---
Fri, 07/09/2021All Day---
Sat, 07/10/2021All Day---
Sun, 07/11/2021All Day---
Mon, 07/12/2021All Day---
Tue, 07/13/2021All Day---
Wed, 07/14/2021All Day---
Thu, 07/15/2021All Day---
Fri, 07/16/2021All Day---
Sat, 07/17/2021All Day---
Sun, 07/18/2021All Day---
Mon, 07/19/2021All Day---
Tue, 07/20/2021All Day---
Wed, 07/21/2021All Day---
Thu, 07/22/2021All Day---
Fri, 07/23/2021All Day---
Sat, 07/24/2021All Day---
Sun, 07/25/2021All Day---
Mon, 07/26/2021All Day---
Tue, 07/27/2021All Day---
Wed, 07/28/2021All Day---
Thu, 07/29/2021All Day---
Fri, 07/30/2021All Day---
Sat, 07/31/2021All Day---
Sun, 08/01/2021All Day---
Mon, 08/02/2021All Day---
Tue, 08/03/2021All Day---
Wed, 08/04/2021All Day---
Thu, 08/05/2021All Day---
Fri, 08/06/2021All Day---
Sat, 08/07/2021All Day---
Sun, 08/08/2021All Day---
Mon, 08/09/2021All Day---
Tue, 08/10/2021All Day---
Wed, 08/11/2021All Day---
Thu, 08/12/2021All Day---
Fri, 08/13/2021All Day---
Sat, 08/14/2021All Day---
Sun, 08/15/2021All Day---
Mon, 08/16/2021All Day---
Tue, 08/17/2021All Day---
Wed, 08/18/2021All Day---
Thu, 08/19/2021All Day---
Fri, 08/20/2021All Day---
Sat, 08/21/2021All Day---
Sun, 08/22/2021All Day---
Mon, 08/23/2021All Day---
Tue, 08/24/2021All Day---
Wed, 08/25/2021All Day---
Thu, 08/26/2021All Day---
Fri, 08/27/2021All Day---
Sat, 08/28/2021All Day---
Sun, 08/29/2021All Day---
Mon, 08/30/2021All Day---
Tue, 08/31/2021All Day---
Wed, 09/01/2021All Day---
Thu, 09/02/2021All Day---
Fri, 09/03/2021All Day---
Sat, 09/04/2021All Day---
Sun, 09/05/2021All Day---
Mon, 09/06/2021All Day---
Tue, 09/07/2021All Day---
Wed, 09/08/2021All Day---
Thu, 09/09/2021All Day---
Fri, 09/10/2021All Day---
Sat, 09/11/2021All Day---
Sun, 09/12/2021All Day---
Mon, 09/13/2021All Day---
Tue, 09/14/2021All Day---
Wed, 09/15/2021All Day---
Thu, 09/16/2021All Day---
Fri, 09/17/2021All Day---
Sat, 09/18/2021All Day---
Sun, 09/19/2021All Day---
Mon, 09/20/2021All Day---
Tue, 09/21/2021All Day---
Wed, 09/22/2021All Day---
Thu, 09/23/2021All Day---
Fri, 09/24/2021All Day---
Sat, 09/25/2021All Day---
Sun, 09/26/2021All Day---
Mon, 09/27/2021All Day---
Tue, 09/28/2021All Day---
Wed, 09/29/2021All Day---
Thu, 09/30/2021All Day---
Fri, 10/01/2021All Day---
Sat, 10/02/2021All Day---
Sun, 10/03/2021All Day---
Mon, 10/04/2021All Day---
Tue, 10/05/2021All Day---
Wed, 10/06/2021All Day---
Thu, 10/07/2021All Day---
Fri, 10/08/2021All Day---
Sat, 10/09/2021All Day---
Sun, 10/10/2021All Day---
Mon, 10/11/2021All Day---
Tue, 10/12/2021All Day---
Wed, 10/13/2021All Day---
Thu, 10/14/2021All Day---
Fri, 10/15/2021All Day---
Sat, 10/16/2021All Day---
Sun, 10/17/2021All Day---
Mon, 10/18/2021All Day---
Tue, 10/19/2021All Day---
Wed, 10/20/2021All Day---
Thu, 10/21/2021All Day---
Fri, 10/22/2021All Day---
Sat, 10/23/2021All Day---
Sun, 10/24/2021All Day---
Mon, 10/25/2021All Day---
Tue, 10/26/2021All Day---
Wed, 10/27/2021All Day---
Thu, 10/28/2021All Day---
Fri, 10/29/2021All Day---
Sat, 10/30/2021All Day---
Sun, 10/31/2021All Day---
Mon, 11/01/2021All Day---
Tue, 11/02/2021All Day---
Wed, 11/03/2021All Day---
Thu, 11/04/2021All Day---
Fri, 11/05/2021All Day---
Sat, 11/06/2021All Day---
Sun, 11/07/2021All Day---
Mon, 11/08/2021All Day---
Tue, 11/09/2021All Day---
Wed, 11/10/2021All Day---
Thu, 11/11/2021All Day---
Fri, 11/12/2021All Day---
Sat, 11/13/2021All Day---
Sun, 11/14/2021All Day---
Mon, 11/15/2021All Day---
Tue, 11/16/2021All Day---
Wed, 11/17/2021All Day---
Thu, 11/18/2021All Day---
Fri, 11/19/2021All Day---
Sat, 11/20/2021All Day---
Sun, 11/21/2021All Day---
Mon, 11/22/2021All Day---
Tue, 11/23/2021All Day---
Wed, 11/24/2021All Day---
Thu, 11/25/2021All Day---
Fri, 11/26/2021All Day---
Sat, 11/27/2021All Day---
Sun, 11/28/2021All Day---
Mon, 11/29/2021All Day---
Tue, 11/30/2021All Day---
Wed, 12/01/2021All Day---
Thu, 12/02/2021All Day---
Fri, 12/03/2021All Day---
Sat, 12/04/2021All Day---
Sun, 12/05/2021All Day---
Mon, 12/06/2021All Day---
Tue, 12/07/2021All Day---
Wed, 12/08/2021All Day---
Thu, 12/09/2021All Day---
Fri, 12/10/2021All Day---
Sat, 12/11/2021All Day---
Sun, 12/12/2021All Day---
Mon, 12/13/2021All Day---
Tue, 12/14/2021All Day---
Wed, 12/15/2021All Day---
Thu, 12/16/2021All Day---
Fri, 12/17/2021All Day---
Sat, 12/18/2021All Day---
Sun, 12/19/2021All Day---
Mon, 12/20/2021All Day---
Tue, 12/21/2021All Day---
Wed, 12/22/2021All Day---
Thu, 12/23/2021All Day---
Fri, 12/24/2021All Day---
Sat, 12/25/2021All Day---
Sun, 12/26/2021All Day---
Mon, 12/27/2021All Day---
Tue, 12/28/2021All Day---
Wed, 12/29/2021All Day---
Thu, 12/30/2021All Day---
Fri, 12/31/2021All Day---

More Events Like This

Wreath Making for Adults
Classes & Workshops

Wreath Making for Adults

Fresh greens, pinecones, pods, bows, frames, and your imagination will transform these...

Help Build cARTie
Music

Help Build cARTie

About cARTie Campaign Log on to: charityfootprints.com/cartie to join...

Rick Shaefer showing “The New Colossus” at Silvermine
Music

Rick Shaefer showing “The New Colossus” at Silvermine

Rick Shaefer is showing his monumental drawing "The New Colossus" at Silvermine...

Say the Word Art Exhibit
Visual Arts

Say the Word Art Exhibit

isit an exhibit of the work of artist and jewelry designer Joanie...

Find an Event