Artist in Residence – Leonard Fisher

Artist in Residence – Leonard Fisher

The Westport Library

From Sep 10 to Dec 31, 2020
All Day


See Additional Dates

Find an Event

Description

Listen in on a conversation with legendary Westport artist Leonard Everett Fisher—who's career as a painter, illustrator, and designer has spanned over 70 years—and at the age of 96, he shows no signs of slowing down. He has written and illustrated over 260 children's books, creating over 700 paintings and 6000 scratchboards, using shape, line and color, to convey his uniquely personal vision and deep sense of humanity. Interview by Miggs Burroughs.

About the Artist in Residence Series:
Westport Artist, and founding member of the Artists Collective of Westport, Miggs Burroughs, visits Westport Artists in their studios with the Library's curator, Carole Erger- Fass. Join Miggs and Carole on the Westport Library's YouTube channel as they meet with artists who have been a part of the Library's family for years and hear insights into their creative processes and see how they set up their studio. Please visit the Library's YouTube channel to view all conversations: WestportPubLib

NOTE: We do our best to ensure all information is accurate, however it's a good idea to visit the website or call the venue to verify the information.

Details

Ticket Information

This event is free of charge.

Phone:
2032914800

Venue

The Westport Library
20 Jesup Road
Westport, CT 06880

Map and directions

Accessibility Info

  • Wheelchair Access Wheelchair Access

Additional Dates

DateStartEnd
Fri, 12/04/2020All Day---
Sat, 12/05/2020All Day---
Sun, 12/06/2020All Day---
Mon, 12/07/2020All Day---
Tue, 12/08/2020All Day---
Wed, 12/09/2020All Day---
Thu, 12/10/2020All Day---
Fri, 12/11/2020All Day---
Sat, 12/12/2020All Day---
Sun, 12/13/2020All Day---
Mon, 12/14/2020All Day---
Tue, 12/15/2020All Day---
Wed, 12/16/2020All Day---
Thu, 12/17/2020All Day---
Fri, 12/18/2020All Day---
Sat, 12/19/2020All Day---
Sun, 12/20/2020All Day---
Mon, 12/21/2020All Day---
Tue, 12/22/2020All Day---
Wed, 12/23/2020All Day---
Thu, 12/24/2020All Day---
Fri, 12/25/2020All Day---
Sat, 12/26/2020All Day---
Sun, 12/27/2020All Day---
Mon, 12/28/2020All Day---
Tue, 12/29/2020All Day---
Wed, 12/30/2020All Day---
Thu, 12/31/2020All Day---

More Events Like This

Say the Word Art Exhibit
Visual Arts

Say the Word Art Exhibit

isit an exhibit of the work of artist and jewelry designer Joanie...

Abstract is Not a Style: Five Women Painters
Visual Arts

Abstract is Not a Style: Five Women Painters

Hollis Taggart is pleased to announce "Abstract is Not a Style: Five...

About Women
History & Heritage

About Women

After temporarily closing on March 23, the Lockwood-Mathews Mansion Museum is...

Artist in Residence – Nancy Moore
Visual Arts

Artist in Residence – Nancy Moore

Nancy Moore portrays women who are neither conventionally beautiful nor engaged in...

Find an Event