fbpx
Artists in Residences – Katya Lebrija

Artists in Residences – Katya Lebrija

From Nov 05 to Jun 30, 2021
12:00 am - 11:59 pm


See Additional Dates

Find an Event

Description

Painter Katya Lebrija was born and raised in Mexico City. Her vibrant mixed-media compositions are abstract but also rooted in images of the real world, depicting the architecture and marketplaces of Mexico and the coastlines of Connecticut. Visit with Katya in her studio, where she tells us how and where she finds her creative inspiration.

About the Artist in Residence Series: Westport Artist, and founding member of the Artists Collective of Westport, Miggs Burroughs, visits Westport Artists in their studios with the Library's curator, Carole Erger- Fass. Join Miggs and Carole on the Westport Library's YouTube channel as they meet with artists who have been a part of the Library's family for years and hear insights into their creative processes and see how they set up their studio. Please visit the Library's YouTube channel to view all conversations: WestportPubLib

NOTE: We do our best to ensure all information is accurate, however it's a good idea to visit the website or call the venue to verify the information.

Details

Ticket Information

This event is free of charge.

This is a free video to watch.

Phone:
2032914800

Venue

No venue info available.

Accessibility Info

No accessibility info available.

Additional Dates

DateStartEnd
Tue, 04/20/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 04/21/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 04/22/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 04/23/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 04/24/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 04/25/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 04/26/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 04/27/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 04/28/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 04/29/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 04/30/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 05/01/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 05/02/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 05/03/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 05/04/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 05/05/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 05/06/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 05/07/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 05/08/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 05/09/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 05/10/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 05/11/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 05/12/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 05/13/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 05/14/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 05/15/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 05/16/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 05/17/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 05/18/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 05/19/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 05/20/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 05/21/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 05/22/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 05/23/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 05/24/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 05/25/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 05/26/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 05/27/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 05/28/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 05/29/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 05/30/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 05/31/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 06/01/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 06/02/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 06/03/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 06/04/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 06/05/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 06/06/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 06/07/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 06/08/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 06/09/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 06/10/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 06/11/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 06/12/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 06/13/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 06/14/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 06/15/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 06/16/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 06/17/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 06/18/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 06/19/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 06/20/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 06/21/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 06/22/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 06/23/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 06/24/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 06/25/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 06/26/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 06/27/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 06/28/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 06/29/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 06/30/202112:00 am11:59 pm

More Events Like This

Open VISIONS Forum: Espresso – Kay Cosgrove, PhD, “Painters and Poets: Unity of Nature Past and Present”
Visual Arts

Open VISIONS Forum: Espresso – Kay Cosgrove, PhD, “Painters and Poets: Unity of Nature Past and Present”

Open VISIONS Forum: Espresso Kay Cosgrove, PhD "Painters and Poets: Unity of Nature Past...

Ridgefield Guild of Artists Focus On: Portraiture
Visual Arts

Ridgefield Guild of Artists Focus On: Portraiture

Focus On: Portraiture In the Gallery and online...

Tim Prentice: After the Mobile
Visual Arts

Tim Prentice: After the Mobile

After the Mobile is a two-part solo exhibition by artist Tim Prentice...

Find an Event