fbpx
Artists in Residences – Michael Brenneke

Artists in Residences – Michael Brenneke

Westport Library’s YouTube Channel

From Nov 05 to Dec 31, 2021
12:00 am - 11:59 pm


See Additional Dates

Find an Event

Description

Join Miggs Burroughs on a visit to the studios of abstract painter Michael Brenneke. A lifelong Westport resident, Michael’s background includes illustration, woodworking, architecture, and a career in advertising. But his passion for abstract painting has remained the focus of his artistic expression. His compositions are non-representational, but can evoke a sense of landscape or figure, challenging the viewer to find their own connections.

About the Artist in Residence Series: Westport Artist, and founding member of the Artists Collective of Westport, Miggs Burroughs, visits Westport Artists in their studios with the Library's curator, Carole Erger- Fass. Join Miggs and Carole on the Westport Library's YouTube channel as they meet with artists who have been a part of the Library's family for years and hear insights into their creative processes and see how they set up their studio. Please visit the Library's YouTube channel to view all conversations: WestportPubLib

NOTE: We do our best to ensure all information is accurate, however it's a good idea to visit the website or call the venue to verify the information.

Details

Ticket Information

This event is free of charge.

This is a free video to watch.

Phone:
2032914800

Accessibility Info

No accessibility info available.

Additional Dates

DateStartEnd
Sun, 03/07/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 03/08/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 03/09/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 03/10/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 03/11/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 03/12/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 03/13/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 03/14/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 03/15/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 03/16/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 03/17/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 03/18/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 03/19/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 03/20/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 03/21/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 03/22/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 03/23/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 03/24/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 03/25/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 03/26/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 03/27/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 03/28/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 03/29/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 03/30/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 03/31/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 04/01/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 04/02/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 04/03/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 04/04/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 04/05/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 04/06/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 04/07/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 04/08/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 04/09/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 04/10/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 04/11/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 04/12/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 04/13/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 04/14/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 04/15/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 04/16/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 04/17/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 04/18/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 04/19/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 04/20/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 04/21/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 04/22/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 04/23/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 04/24/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 04/25/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 04/26/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 04/27/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 04/28/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 04/29/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 04/30/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 05/01/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 05/02/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 05/03/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 05/04/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 05/05/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 05/06/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 05/07/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 05/08/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 05/09/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 05/10/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 05/11/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 05/12/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 05/13/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 05/14/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 05/15/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 05/16/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 05/17/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 05/18/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 05/19/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 05/20/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 05/21/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 05/22/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 05/23/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 05/24/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 05/25/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 05/26/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 05/27/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 05/28/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 05/29/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 05/30/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 05/31/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 06/01/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 06/02/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 06/03/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 06/04/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 06/05/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 06/06/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 06/07/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 06/08/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 06/09/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 06/10/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 06/11/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 06/12/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 06/13/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 06/14/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 06/15/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 06/16/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 06/17/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 06/18/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 06/19/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 06/20/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 06/21/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 06/22/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 06/23/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 06/24/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 06/25/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 06/26/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 06/27/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 06/28/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 06/29/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 06/30/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 07/01/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 07/02/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 07/03/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 07/04/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 07/05/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 07/06/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 07/07/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 07/08/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 07/09/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 07/10/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 07/11/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 07/12/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 07/13/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 07/14/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 07/15/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 07/16/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 07/17/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 07/18/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 07/19/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 07/20/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 07/21/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 07/22/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 07/23/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 07/24/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 07/25/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 07/26/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 07/27/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 07/28/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 07/29/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 07/30/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 07/31/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 08/01/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 08/02/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 08/03/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 08/04/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 08/05/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 08/06/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 08/07/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 08/08/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 08/09/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 08/10/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 08/11/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 08/12/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 08/13/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 08/14/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 08/15/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 08/16/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 08/17/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 08/18/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 08/19/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 08/20/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 08/21/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 08/22/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 08/23/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 08/24/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 08/25/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 08/26/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 08/27/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 08/28/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 08/29/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 08/30/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 08/31/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 09/01/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 09/02/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 09/03/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 09/04/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 09/05/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 09/06/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 09/07/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 09/08/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 09/09/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 09/10/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 09/11/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 09/12/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 09/13/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 09/14/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 09/15/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 09/16/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 09/17/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 09/18/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 09/19/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 09/20/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 09/21/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 09/22/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 09/23/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 09/24/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 09/25/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 09/26/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 09/27/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 09/28/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 09/29/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 09/30/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 10/01/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 10/02/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 10/03/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 10/04/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 10/05/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 10/06/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 10/07/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 10/08/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 10/09/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 10/10/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 10/11/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 10/12/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 10/13/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 10/14/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 10/15/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 10/16/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 10/17/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 10/18/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 10/19/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 10/20/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 10/21/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 10/22/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 10/23/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 10/24/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 10/25/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 10/26/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 10/27/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 10/28/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 10/29/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 10/30/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 10/31/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 11/01/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 11/02/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 11/03/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 11/04/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 11/05/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 11/06/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 11/07/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 11/08/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 11/09/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 11/10/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 11/11/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 11/12/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 11/13/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 11/14/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 11/15/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 11/16/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 11/17/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 11/18/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 11/19/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 11/20/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 11/21/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 11/22/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 11/23/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 11/24/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 11/25/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 11/26/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 11/27/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 11/28/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 11/29/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 11/30/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 12/01/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 12/02/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 12/03/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 12/04/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 12/05/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 12/06/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 12/07/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 12/08/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 12/09/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 12/10/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 12/11/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 12/12/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 12/13/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 12/14/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 12/15/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 12/16/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 12/17/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 12/18/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 12/19/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 12/20/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 12/21/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 12/22/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 12/23/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 12/24/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sat, 12/25/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Sun, 12/26/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Mon, 12/27/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Tue, 12/28/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Wed, 12/29/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Thu, 12/30/202112:00 am11:59 pm
Fri, 12/31/202112:00 am11:59 pm

More Events Like This

Exhibition of Children’s Book Art by James Stevenson
Visual Arts

Exhibition of Children’s Book Art by James Stevenson

The Bruce Museum is pleased to announce an exhibition of children’s book...

Say the Word Art Exhibit
Visual Arts

Say the Word Art Exhibit

isit an exhibit of the work of artist and jewelry designer Joanie...

Registration for Spring Session
Classes & Workshops

Registration for Spring Session

Registration is open for our Spring Session! Students can view our new...

Registration Open for Silvermine’s Summer Art Studios
Classes & Workshops

Registration Open for Silvermine’s Summer Art Studios

Registration is open for Silvermine's Summer Art Studio Camps. Make Memories. Make...

Find an Event