fbpx
Barnum Museum – The Show Must Go On!

Barnum Museum – The Show Must Go On!

YouTube

From Dec 21 to Dec 31, 2021
All Day


See Additional Dates

Find an Event

Description

2020 has been quite a year for all of us. In the midst of the staggering challenges to keep our treasured cultural organizations afloat, so many institutions have introduced innovative virtual programming for their tried-and-true audiences to enjoy. Along with our many colleagues, the Barnum Museum is virtual! And our virtual numbers are growing!

The Barnum Museum’s new YouTube Channel - The Show Must Go On!, is following the lead of expert YouTube content creators from around the world. Featuring regularly scheduled programming with multiple playlist content, the Museum is offering a series of different ‘shows’ to captivate and enthrall our vast array of viewers from around the world.

Weekly shows will include:
‘Who is Barnum to YOU’ welcomes guest celebrities from our local and international communities in lively discussions about personal connections, insights and inspirations drawn from Barnum’s life and times.

‘Curious People Wanted’ is a program designed around the many wondrous ‘things’ in the Museum collection. The curator or director…or both, will highlight an item from the collection and discuss its place in history, examine how its original intent has morphed through time and has often shaped our material culture today.

‘Instructive Entertainment’ - Barnum’s own mission statement - this is a program that invites scholars, authors, filmmakers, artists, and designers to explore relevant subjects and themes. Presenting topics ranging from P.T. Barnum’s political platform during the American Civil War era to Barnum’s major impact on the creation of the global attractions industry, guest speakers will enlighten viewers on the often surprising facts about Barnum’s genre in American history.

Re-Envisioning Barnum will invite viewers on a journey of the Museum’s fascinating road to recovery after the aftermath of multiple natural disasters. The episodes will take viewers on journeys back in time to understand the magnitude of the EF 1 tornado strike, and will also feature conversations with our restoration and re-envisioning architects, engineers, preservation historians, and creative production designers for the new, 21st century Barnum Museum of the future.

All are welcome to SUBSCRIBE! And click on the BELL next to the subscribe button to be notified every time a new program goes live!

Contact Name: Kathleen Maher

Contact Email: kmaher@barnum-museum.org

Contact Phone: 203-331-1104

NOTE: We do our best to ensure all information is accurate, however it's a good idea to visit the website or call the venue to verify the information.

Details

Ticket Information

This event is free of charge.

Accessibility Info

No accessibility info available.

Additional Dates

DateStartEnd
Tue, 04/20/2021All Day---
Wed, 04/21/2021All Day---
Thu, 04/22/2021All Day---
Fri, 04/23/2021All Day---
Sat, 04/24/2021All Day---
Sun, 04/25/2021All Day---
Mon, 04/26/2021All Day---
Tue, 04/27/2021All Day---
Wed, 04/28/2021All Day---
Thu, 04/29/2021All Day---
Fri, 04/30/2021All Day---
Sat, 05/01/2021All Day---
Sun, 05/02/2021All Day---
Mon, 05/03/2021All Day---
Tue, 05/04/2021All Day---
Wed, 05/05/2021All Day---
Thu, 05/06/2021All Day---
Fri, 05/07/2021All Day---
Sat, 05/08/2021All Day---
Sun, 05/09/2021All Day---
Mon, 05/10/2021All Day---
Tue, 05/11/2021All Day---
Wed, 05/12/2021All Day---
Thu, 05/13/2021All Day---
Fri, 05/14/2021All Day---
Sat, 05/15/2021All Day---
Sun, 05/16/2021All Day---
Mon, 05/17/2021All Day---
Tue, 05/18/2021All Day---
Wed, 05/19/2021All Day---
Thu, 05/20/2021All Day---
Fri, 05/21/2021All Day---
Sat, 05/22/2021All Day---
Sun, 05/23/2021All Day---
Mon, 05/24/2021All Day---
Tue, 05/25/2021All Day---
Wed, 05/26/2021All Day---
Thu, 05/27/2021All Day---
Fri, 05/28/2021All Day---
Sat, 05/29/2021All Day---
Sun, 05/30/2021All Day---
Mon, 05/31/2021All Day---
Tue, 06/01/2021All Day---
Wed, 06/02/2021All Day---
Thu, 06/03/2021All Day---
Fri, 06/04/2021All Day---
Sat, 06/05/2021All Day---
Sun, 06/06/2021All Day---
Mon, 06/07/2021All Day---
Tue, 06/08/2021All Day---
Wed, 06/09/2021All Day---
Thu, 06/10/2021All Day---
Fri, 06/11/2021All Day---
Sat, 06/12/2021All Day---
Sun, 06/13/2021All Day---
Mon, 06/14/2021All Day---
Tue, 06/15/2021All Day---
Wed, 06/16/2021All Day---
Thu, 06/17/2021All Day---
Fri, 06/18/2021All Day---
Sat, 06/19/2021All Day---
Sun, 06/20/2021All Day---
Mon, 06/21/2021All Day---
Tue, 06/22/2021All Day---
Wed, 06/23/2021All Day---
Thu, 06/24/2021All Day---
Fri, 06/25/2021All Day---
Sat, 06/26/2021All Day---
Sun, 06/27/2021All Day---
Mon, 06/28/2021All Day---
Tue, 06/29/2021All Day---
Wed, 06/30/2021All Day---
Thu, 07/01/2021All Day---
Fri, 07/02/2021All Day---
Sat, 07/03/2021All Day---
Sun, 07/04/2021All Day---
Mon, 07/05/2021All Day---
Tue, 07/06/2021All Day---
Wed, 07/07/2021All Day---
Thu, 07/08/2021All Day---
Fri, 07/09/2021All Day---
Sat, 07/10/2021All Day---
Sun, 07/11/2021All Day---
Mon, 07/12/2021All Day---
Tue, 07/13/2021All Day---
Wed, 07/14/2021All Day---
Thu, 07/15/2021All Day---
Fri, 07/16/2021All Day---
Sat, 07/17/2021All Day---
Sun, 07/18/2021All Day---
Mon, 07/19/2021All Day---
Tue, 07/20/2021All Day---
Wed, 07/21/2021All Day---
Thu, 07/22/2021All Day---
Fri, 07/23/2021All Day---
Sat, 07/24/2021All Day---
Sun, 07/25/2021All Day---
Mon, 07/26/2021All Day---
Tue, 07/27/2021All Day---
Wed, 07/28/2021All Day---
Thu, 07/29/2021All Day---
Fri, 07/30/2021All Day---
Sat, 07/31/2021All Day---
Sun, 08/01/2021All Day---
Mon, 08/02/2021All Day---
Tue, 08/03/2021All Day---
Wed, 08/04/2021All Day---
Thu, 08/05/2021All Day---
Fri, 08/06/2021All Day---
Sat, 08/07/2021All Day---
Sun, 08/08/2021All Day---
Mon, 08/09/2021All Day---
Tue, 08/10/2021All Day---
Wed, 08/11/2021All Day---
Thu, 08/12/2021All Day---
Fri, 08/13/2021All Day---
Sat, 08/14/2021All Day---
Sun, 08/15/2021All Day---
Mon, 08/16/2021All Day---
Tue, 08/17/2021All Day---
Wed, 08/18/2021All Day---
Thu, 08/19/2021All Day---
Fri, 08/20/2021All Day---
Sat, 08/21/2021All Day---
Sun, 08/22/2021All Day---
Mon, 08/23/2021All Day---
Tue, 08/24/2021All Day---
Wed, 08/25/2021All Day---
Thu, 08/26/2021All Day---
Fri, 08/27/2021All Day---
Sat, 08/28/2021All Day---
Sun, 08/29/2021All Day---
Mon, 08/30/2021All Day---
Tue, 08/31/2021All Day---
Wed, 09/01/2021All Day---
Thu, 09/02/2021All Day---
Fri, 09/03/2021All Day---
Sat, 09/04/2021All Day---
Sun, 09/05/2021All Day---
Mon, 09/06/2021All Day---
Tue, 09/07/2021All Day---
Wed, 09/08/2021All Day---
Thu, 09/09/2021All Day---
Fri, 09/10/2021All Day---
Sat, 09/11/2021All Day---
Sun, 09/12/2021All Day---
Mon, 09/13/2021All Day---
Tue, 09/14/2021All Day---
Wed, 09/15/2021All Day---
Thu, 09/16/2021All Day---
Fri, 09/17/2021All Day---
Sat, 09/18/2021All Day---
Sun, 09/19/2021All Day---
Mon, 09/20/2021All Day---
Tue, 09/21/2021All Day---
Wed, 09/22/2021All Day---
Thu, 09/23/2021All Day---
Fri, 09/24/2021All Day---
Sat, 09/25/2021All Day---
Sun, 09/26/2021All Day---
Mon, 09/27/2021All Day---
Tue, 09/28/2021All Day---
Wed, 09/29/2021All Day---
Thu, 09/30/2021All Day---
Fri, 10/01/2021All Day---
Sat, 10/02/2021All Day---
Sun, 10/03/2021All Day---
Mon, 10/04/2021All Day---
Tue, 10/05/2021All Day---
Wed, 10/06/2021All Day---
Thu, 10/07/2021All Day---
Fri, 10/08/2021All Day---
Sat, 10/09/2021All Day---
Sun, 10/10/2021All Day---
Mon, 10/11/2021All Day---
Tue, 10/12/2021All Day---
Wed, 10/13/2021All Day---
Thu, 10/14/2021All Day---
Fri, 10/15/2021All Day---
Sat, 10/16/2021All Day---
Sun, 10/17/2021All Day---
Mon, 10/18/2021All Day---
Tue, 10/19/2021All Day---
Wed, 10/20/2021All Day---
Thu, 10/21/2021All Day---
Fri, 10/22/2021All Day---
Sat, 10/23/2021All Day---
Sun, 10/24/2021All Day---
Mon, 10/25/2021All Day---
Tue, 10/26/2021All Day---
Wed, 10/27/2021All Day---
Thu, 10/28/2021All Day---
Fri, 10/29/2021All Day---
Sat, 10/30/2021All Day---
Sun, 10/31/2021All Day---
Mon, 11/01/2021All Day---
Tue, 11/02/2021All Day---
Wed, 11/03/2021All Day---
Thu, 11/04/2021All Day---
Fri, 11/05/2021All Day---
Sat, 11/06/2021All Day---
Sun, 11/07/2021All Day---
Mon, 11/08/2021All Day---
Tue, 11/09/2021All Day---
Wed, 11/10/2021All Day---
Thu, 11/11/2021All Day---
Fri, 11/12/2021All Day---
Sat, 11/13/2021All Day---
Sun, 11/14/2021All Day---
Mon, 11/15/2021All Day---
Tue, 11/16/2021All Day---
Wed, 11/17/2021All Day---
Thu, 11/18/2021All Day---
Fri, 11/19/2021All Day---
Sat, 11/20/2021All Day---
Sun, 11/21/2021All Day---
Mon, 11/22/2021All Day---
Tue, 11/23/2021All Day---
Wed, 11/24/2021All Day---
Thu, 11/25/2021All Day---
Fri, 11/26/2021All Day---
Sat, 11/27/2021All Day---
Sun, 11/28/2021All Day---
Mon, 11/29/2021All Day---
Tue, 11/30/2021All Day---
Wed, 12/01/2021All Day---
Thu, 12/02/2021All Day---
Fri, 12/03/2021All Day---
Sat, 12/04/2021All Day---
Sun, 12/05/2021All Day---
Mon, 12/06/2021All Day---
Tue, 12/07/2021All Day---
Wed, 12/08/2021All Day---
Thu, 12/09/2021All Day---
Fri, 12/10/2021All Day---
Sat, 12/11/2021All Day---
Sun, 12/12/2021All Day---
Mon, 12/13/2021All Day---
Tue, 12/14/2021All Day---
Wed, 12/15/2021All Day---
Thu, 12/16/2021All Day---
Fri, 12/17/2021All Day---
Sat, 12/18/2021All Day---
Sun, 12/19/2021All Day---
Mon, 12/20/2021All Day---
Tue, 12/21/2021All Day---
Wed, 12/22/2021All Day---
Thu, 12/23/2021All Day---
Fri, 12/24/2021All Day---
Sat, 12/25/2021All Day---
Sun, 12/26/2021All Day---
Mon, 12/27/2021All Day---
Tue, 12/28/2021All Day---
Wed, 12/29/2021All Day---
Thu, 12/30/2021All Day---
Fri, 12/31/2021All Day---

More Events Like This

Open VISIONS Forum: Espresso – Kay Cosgrove, PhD, “Painters and Poets: Unity of Nature Past and Present”
Visual Arts

Open VISIONS Forum: Espresso – Kay Cosgrove, PhD, “Painters and Poets: Unity of Nature Past and Present”

Open VISIONS Forum: Espresso Kay Cosgrove, PhD "Painters and Poets: Unity of Nature Past...

Artists in Residences – Jahmane West
Visual Arts

Artists in Residences – Jahmane West

Having started out as a graffiti artist, Jahmane's work has evolved over...

Artists in Residences – Katya Lebrija
Visual Arts

Artists in Residences – Katya Lebrija

Painter Katya Lebrija was born and raised in Mexico City. Her vibrant...

Artists in Residences – Michael Brenneke
Visual Arts

Artists in Residences – Michael Brenneke

Join Miggs Burroughs on a visit to the studios of abstract painter...

Find an Event