fbpx
Birds in Art

Birds in Art

Stamford Museum & Nature Center

From Sep 04 to Oct 31, 2021
9:00 am - 5:00 pm


See Additional Dates

Find an Event

Description

Birds enthrall us with their stunning plumage, amusing antics, and lilting song. Avian art inspires in endlessly novel ways, too, evoking the freedom of flight and the fragility of their earthbound existence.

Artists from throughout the world push themselves to new heights, striving to be selected for the internationally renowned Birds in Art exhibition. Birds, in all of their majesty and fragility, connect us with the natural world.

When some of the world’s most talented artists look to birds for inspiration and strive to be among those chosen for the internationally renowned Birds in Art exhibition, the resulting artworks are stunning.

The 45th anniversary exhibition of Birds in Art is organized by the Leigh Yawkey Woodson Art Museum, Wausau, WI.

NOTE: We do our best to ensure all information is accurate, however it's a good idea to visit the website or call the venue to verify the information.

Details

Ticket Information

Museum Admisssion:
Adults: $14
Seniors (65+): $12
Students (18+): $10 (with valid ID)
Children (4-17): $8
Members: Free
Children 3 and under: Free

Phone:
203.977.6521

Email:
info@stamfordmuseum.org

Venue

Stamford Museum & Nature Center
39 Scofieldtown Road
Stamford, CT 06903

Map and directions

Parking Info

Free parking on both North and South Campus lots

Accessibility Info

  • Wheelchair Access Wheelchair Access

Wheelchair accessible galleries, wheelchair accessible trails; wheelchair accessible classrooms and event spaces.

Additional Dates

DateStartEnd
Fri, 09/17/20219:00 am5:00 pm
Sat, 09/18/20219:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 09/19/202111:00 am5:00 pm
Mon, 09/20/20219:00 am5:00 pm
Tue, 09/21/20219:00 am5:00 pm
Wed, 09/22/20219:00 am5:00 pm
Thu, 09/23/20219:00 am5:00 pm
Fri, 09/24/20219:00 am5:00 pm
Sat, 09/25/20219:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 09/26/202111:00 am5:00 pm
Mon, 09/27/20219:00 am5:00 pm
Tue, 09/28/20219:00 am5:00 pm
Wed, 09/29/20219:00 am5:00 pm
Thu, 09/30/20219:00 am5:00 pm
Fri, 10/01/20219:00 am5:00 pm
Sat, 10/02/20219:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 10/03/202111:00 am5:00 pm
Mon, 10/04/20219:00 am5:00 pm
Tue, 10/05/20219:00 am5:00 pm
Wed, 10/06/20219:00 am5:00 pm
Thu, 10/07/20219:00 am5:00 pm
Fri, 10/08/20219:00 am5:00 pm
Sat, 10/09/20219:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 10/10/202111:00 am5:00 pm
Mon, 10/11/20219:00 am5:00 pm
Tue, 10/12/20219:00 am5:00 pm
Wed, 10/13/20219:00 am5:00 pm
Thu, 10/14/20219:00 am5:00 pm
Fri, 10/15/20219:00 am5:00 pm
Sat, 10/16/20219:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 10/17/202111:00 am5:00 pm
Mon, 10/18/20219:00 am5:00 pm
Tue, 10/19/20219:00 am5:00 pm
Wed, 10/20/20219:00 am5:00 pm
Thu, 10/21/20219:00 am5:00 pm
Fri, 10/22/20219:00 am5:00 pm
Sat, 10/23/20219:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 10/24/202111:00 am5:00 pm
Mon, 10/25/20219:00 am5:00 pm
Tue, 10/26/20219:00 am5:00 pm
Wed, 10/27/20219:00 am5:00 pm
Thu, 10/28/20219:00 am5:00 pm
Fri, 10/29/20219:00 am5:00 pm
Sat, 10/30/20219:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 10/31/202111:00 am5:00 pm

More Events Like This

Exhibit:  ARDOR
Visual Arts

Exhibit: ARDOR

A photographic exhibit by Stratford's Shanae Lynch is the September/October art...

Third Weekends
Visual Arts

Third Weekends

Visit The Aldrich for free the third weekend of every month. See...

2021 Annual Member Show
Visual Arts

2021 Annual Member Show

The Annual Member Show celebrates the range, interests, and talents of artist...

Fall Family Tour: Tim Prentice
Visual Arts

Fall Family Tour: Tim Prentice

Join us at the Museum with your family for a socially-distanced, interactive...

Find an Even