fbpx
Clarity Haynes: Collective Transmission

Clarity Haynes: Collective Transmission

The Aldrich Contemporary Art Museum

From Apr 28 to Sep 06, 2021
All Day


See Additional Dates

Find an Event

Description

In April 2021, The Aldrich Contemporary Art Museum will inaugurate Aldrich Projects, a single-artist series that spotlights a singular work or a focused body of work by an artist every four months on the Museum’s campus. The first in this series is Clarity Haynes: Collective Transmission. Sited in the Leir Atrium, Haynes debuts two new paintings, Birth Altar, 2020–2021 (2021) and Altar for Femme Joy (2020), from her ongoing Altar series, 2000—. Haynes describes her Altars as queer feminist spaces liberated from patriarchy. She says: “In a time of toxic masculinity and violence, to put forth joyful feminist principles feels radical. To create one’s own archive, altar, cosmology, autonomous space is an act of taking care.”

NOTE: We do our best to ensure all information is accurate, however it's a good idea to visit the website or call the venue to verify the information.

Details

Ticket Information

No ticket info available.

Venue

The Aldrich Contemporary Art Museum
258 Main Street
Ridgefield, CT 06877

Map and directions

Accessibility Info

  • Info Info
  • Large Print Large Print
  • Wheelchair Access Wheelchair Access

The Aldrich offers a social narrative document available on the website for visitors on the autism spectrum. For further questions, please contact the Museum.

Additional Dates

DateStartEnd
Thu, 06/17/2021All Day---
Fri, 06/18/2021All Day---
Sat, 06/19/2021All Day---
Sun, 06/20/2021All Day---
Mon, 06/21/2021All Day---
Tue, 06/22/2021All Day---
Wed, 06/23/2021All Day---
Thu, 06/24/2021All Day---
Fri, 06/25/2021All Day---
Sat, 06/26/2021All Day---
Sun, 06/27/2021All Day---
Mon, 06/28/2021All Day---
Tue, 06/29/2021All Day---
Wed, 06/30/2021All Day---
Thu, 07/01/2021All Day---
Fri, 07/02/2021All Day---
Sat, 07/03/2021All Day---
Sun, 07/04/2021All Day---
Mon, 07/05/2021All Day---
Tue, 07/06/2021All Day---
Wed, 07/07/2021All Day---
Thu, 07/08/2021All Day---
Fri, 07/09/2021All Day---
Sat, 07/10/2021All Day---
Sun, 07/11/2021All Day---
Mon, 07/12/2021All Day---
Tue, 07/13/2021All Day---
Wed, 07/14/2021All Day---
Thu, 07/15/2021All Day---
Fri, 07/16/2021All Day---
Sat, 07/17/2021All Day---
Sun, 07/18/2021All Day---
Mon, 07/19/2021All Day---
Tue, 07/20/2021All Day---
Wed, 07/21/2021All Day---
Thu, 07/22/2021All Day---
Fri, 07/23/2021All Day---
Sat, 07/24/2021All Day---
Sun, 07/25/2021All Day---
Mon, 07/26/2021All Day---
Tue, 07/27/2021All Day---
Wed, 07/28/2021All Day---
Thu, 07/29/2021All Day---
Fri, 07/30/2021All Day---
Sat, 07/31/2021All Day---
Sun, 08/01/2021All Day---
Mon, 08/02/2021All Day---
Tue, 08/03/2021All Day---
Wed, 08/04/2021All Day---
Thu, 08/05/2021All Day---
Fri, 08/06/2021All Day---
Sat, 08/07/2021All Day---
Sun, 08/08/2021All Day---
Mon, 08/09/2021All Day---
Tue, 08/10/2021All Day---
Wed, 08/11/2021All Day---
Thu, 08/12/2021All Day---
Fri, 08/13/2021All Day---
Sat, 08/14/2021All Day---
Sun, 08/15/2021All Day---
Mon, 08/16/2021All Day---
Tue, 08/17/2021All Day---
Wed, 08/18/2021All Day---
Thu, 08/19/2021All Day---
Fri, 08/20/2021All Day---
Sat, 08/21/2021All Day---
Sun, 08/22/2021All Day---
Mon, 08/23/2021All Day---
Tue, 08/24/2021All Day---
Wed, 08/25/2021All Day---
Thu, 08/26/2021All Day---
Fri, 08/27/2021All Day---
Sat, 08/28/2021All Day---
Sun, 08/29/2021All Day---
Mon, 08/30/2021All Day---
Tue, 08/31/2021All Day---
Wed, 09/01/2021All Day---
Thu, 09/02/2021All Day---
Fri, 09/03/2021All Day---
Sat, 09/04/2021All Day---
Sun, 09/05/2021All Day---
Mon, 09/06/2021All Day---

More Events Like This

Tim Prentice: After the Mobile
Visual Arts

Tim Prentice: After the Mobile

After the Mobile is a two-part solo exhibition by artist Tim Prentice...

Ridgefield Guild of Artists Juried Member Show
Visual Arts

Ridgefield Guild of Artists Juried Member Show

Ridgefield Guild of Artists’ 11 th Annual Juried Member Show opens with...

Junior Fashion Design Academy 2021
Visual Arts

Junior Fashion Design Academy 2021

If you are REALLY thinking fashion design is your future, this is...

The Artist Collective of Westport 3D Virtual Reality Member Show
Visual Arts

The Artist Collective of Westport 3D Virtual Reality Member Show

The Artist Collective of Westport has unveiled its first and very amazing...

Find an Even