Collective Action Archive: Redux

Franklin Street Works

From Feb 10 to Sep 08, 2019
12:00 pm - 5:00 pm


See Additional Dates

Find an Event

Description

Franklin Street Works will celebrate the opening of “Collective Action Archive: Redux” with a free, public reception on Saturday, February 9 from 5:00-8:00pm.

Franklin Street Works exhibition “Collective Action Archive: Redux,” is the newest addition to our ongoing exploration of intersections between art and activism. It is the 2.0 version of the collaboratively curated exhibition, “Collective Action Archive,” which was exhibited at the Passage Gallery on the Purchase College, SUNY campus in 2013. That show was co-curated by Franklin Street Works’ Sandrine Milet and Terri C Smith in collaboration with students and faculty from the Media Studies Department at Purchase College. It featured materials gathered from artist/activist collectives, and, after the show, its contents were accessioned into the Purchase College Library archive, becoming a resource for students and scholars.

“Collective Action Archive: Redux” is curated by Franklin Street Works creative director Terri C Smith and will feature materials from the Purchase College Library’s archive along with new items loaned from collectives that have formed since 2013. In the spirit of a living archive, new contributions will be added throughout the exhibition’s run.

On view at Franklin Street Works from February 9 – September 8, 2019

NOTE: We do our best to ensure all information is accurate, however it's a good idea to visit the website or call the venue to verify the information.

Details

Ticket Information

This event is free of charge.

Phone:
203-595-5211

Email:
info@franklinstreetworks.org

Venue

Franklin Street Works
41 Franklin Street
Stamford, CT 06901

Map and directions

Accessibility Info

  • Wheelchair Access Wheelchair Access

Additional Dates

DateStartEnd
Sun, 05/19/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 05/23/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 05/24/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 05/25/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 05/26/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 05/30/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 05/31/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 06/01/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 06/02/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 06/06/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 06/07/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 06/08/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 06/09/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 06/13/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 06/14/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 06/15/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 06/16/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 06/20/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 06/21/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 06/22/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 06/23/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 06/27/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 06/28/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 06/29/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 06/30/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 07/04/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 07/05/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 07/06/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 07/07/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 07/11/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 07/12/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 07/13/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 07/14/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 07/18/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 07/19/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 07/20/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 07/21/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 07/25/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 07/26/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 07/27/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 07/28/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 08/01/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 08/02/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 08/03/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 08/04/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 08/08/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 08/09/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 08/10/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 08/11/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 08/15/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 08/16/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 08/17/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 08/18/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 08/22/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 08/23/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 08/24/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 08/25/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 08/29/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 08/30/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 08/31/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 09/01/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 09/05/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 09/06/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 09/07/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 09/08/201912:00 pm5:00 pm

More Events Like This

Harmony Hammond: Material Witness, Five Decades of Art
Visual Arts

Harmony Hammond: Material Witness, Five Decades of Art

The Aldrich Contemporary Art Museum is pleased to present the first museum...

Valeria Nascimento: BLOOM
Music

Valeria Nascimento: BLOOM

Heather Gaudio Fine Art is pleased to announce Valeria Nascimento: BLOOM, the...

Maggie Taylor is Seeing Things
Visual Arts

Maggie Taylor is Seeing Things

Artists’ Market is pleased to present an exhibition of extraordinary images by...

N. Dash
Visual Arts

N. Dash

The Aldrich is staging the first East Coast museum exhibition of artist...

Find an Event