Connecticut Audubon Announces Virtual “Not So Bummer Summer” Camp Program

Connecticut Audubon Announces Virtual “Not So Bummer Summer” Camp Program

The Connecticut Audubon Society

From Jun 15 to Aug 21, 2020
9:00 am - 12:00 pm


See Additional Dates

Find an Event

Description

The Connecticut Audubon Society brings its nature-based programs to homes and backyards this summer for a virtual camp experience of online and outdoor adventures. The 10-week program, for ages 6 through 10, runs Monday through Friday, June 15 through August 21, from 9 a.m. to noon. The “Not So Bummer Summer” is a unique camp alternative, designed and run by Connecticut Audubon’s camp directors and educators for kids to have fun at home while connecting with the natural world. Live, interactive explorations and activities will spark curiosity and sharpen thinking skills through experimentation, exploration, art and citizen science. A different theme each week; sign up for single weeks, or all 10. Discounted pricing for multiple weeks and siblings. More information, including schedule, program FAQ and how to register are at: www.ctaudubon.org/summer2020.

Contact Name: Shari Greenblatt

Contact Email: summer@ctaudubon.org

Contact Phone: 203-259-6305 ext. 113

NOTE: We do our best to ensure all information is accurate, however it's a good idea to visit the website or call the venue to verify the information.

Details

Ticket Information

Cost: $150 per week for CAS members and $175 for non-members; discounted pricing for additional sibling(s) or if registering for five weeks, or all 10.

Phone:
203-259-6305 ext. 113

Email:
summer@ctaudubon.org.

Accessibility Info

No accessibility info available.

Additional Dates

DateStartEnd
Fri, 07/10/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Fri, 07/10/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Mon, 07/13/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Mon, 07/13/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Tue, 07/14/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Tue, 07/14/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Wed, 07/15/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Wed, 07/15/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Thu, 07/16/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Thu, 07/16/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Fri, 07/17/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Fri, 07/17/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Mon, 07/20/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Mon, 07/20/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Tue, 07/21/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Tue, 07/21/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Wed, 07/22/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Wed, 07/22/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Thu, 07/23/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Thu, 07/23/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Fri, 07/24/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Fri, 07/24/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Mon, 07/27/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Mon, 07/27/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Tue, 07/28/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Tue, 07/28/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Wed, 07/29/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Wed, 07/29/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Thu, 07/30/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Thu, 07/30/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Fri, 07/31/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Fri, 07/31/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Mon, 08/03/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Mon, 08/03/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Tue, 08/04/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Tue, 08/04/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Wed, 08/05/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Wed, 08/05/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Thu, 08/06/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Thu, 08/06/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Fri, 08/07/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Fri, 08/07/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Mon, 08/10/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Mon, 08/10/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Tue, 08/11/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Tue, 08/11/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Wed, 08/12/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Wed, 08/12/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Thu, 08/13/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Thu, 08/13/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Fri, 08/14/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Fri, 08/14/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Mon, 08/17/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Mon, 08/17/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Tue, 08/18/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Tue, 08/18/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Wed, 08/19/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Wed, 08/19/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Thu, 08/20/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Thu, 08/20/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Fri, 08/21/20209:00 am12:00 pm
Fri, 08/21/20209:00 am12:00 pm

More Events Like This

RELIC
Visual Arts

RELIC

The Avon Theatre presents RELIC, a new release starring Emily Mortimer and...

Move with the MAC
Music

Move with the MAC

Did you know that the MAC is offering online classes in Tap,...

HCC Virtual Student Art Show
Visual Arts

HCC Virtual Student Art Show

For the first time in its history, the Housatonic Community College (HCC)...

SOMETIMES ALWAYS NEVER
Visual Arts

SOMETIMES ALWAYS NEVER

The Avon Theatre presents an Avon Online screening of SOMETIMES ALWAYS NEVER....

Find an Event