fbpx
DAN MAKARA: Abstracts and Neon Work

DAN MAKARA: Abstracts and Neon Work

Jean Jacobs Gallery

From Jun 03 to Jul 15, 2021
11:00 am - 9:00 pm


See Additional Dates

Find an Event

Description

Dan Makara has a solo show at the new Jean Jacobs Gallery in New Canaan. The exhibition comprises a number of very large abstract paintings, and a few Lenticular and Neon Constructions.

All are focused on the tactile experience of improvisational painting, the dynamics of color, and the relation of the subconscious to conscious creation.

All the works are in part inspired by his education as a billboard & sign painter, as well as his love of invention.

Makara's pieces are in the collection of Marvel Comics, SwissAir & the Richard Brown Baker Collection.

The show opens, June 3, 6-10pm, with celebrated area musician Fuzz Sangiovanni performing outside on the sidewalk.

Contact Name: Jean Jacobs

Contact Email: e.jeanjacobsgallery@gmail.com

Contact Phone: 203-703-8762

NOTE: We do our best to ensure all information is accurate, however it's a good idea to visit the website or call the venue to verify the information.

Details

Ticket Information

This event is free of charge.

Venue

Jean Jacobs Gallery
84 Main Street
New Canaan, CT 06840

Map and directions

Parking Info

Street Parking as well as a Municipal Lot across the street and behind the gallery.

Accessibility Info

No accessibility info available.

Additional Dates

DateStartEnd
Thu, 06/17/202111:00 am9:00 pm
Fri, 06/18/202111:00 am9:00 pm
Sat, 06/19/202111:00 am9:00 pm
Sun, 06/20/20213:00 pm8:00 pm
Wed, 06/23/202111:00 am9:00 pm
Thu, 06/24/202111:00 am9:00 pm
Fri, 06/25/202111:00 am9:00 pm
Sat, 06/26/202111:00 am9:00 pm
Sun, 06/27/20213:00 pm8:00 pm
Wed, 06/30/202111:00 am9:00 pm
Thu, 07/01/202111:00 am9:00 pm
Fri, 07/02/202111:00 am9:00 pm
Sat, 07/03/202111:00 am9:00 pm
Sun, 07/04/20213:00 pm8:00 pm
Wed, 07/07/202111:00 am9:00 pm
Thu, 07/08/202111:00 am9:00 pm
Fri, 07/09/202111:00 am9:00 pm
Sat, 07/10/202111:00 am9:00 pm
Sun, 07/11/20213:00 pm8:00 pm
Wed, 07/14/202111:00 am9:00 pm
Thu, 07/15/202111:00 am9:00 pm

More Events Like This

Tim Prentice: After the Mobile
Visual Arts

Tim Prentice: After the Mobile

After the Mobile is a two-part solo exhibition by artist Tim Prentice...

The Artist Collective of Westport 3D Virtual Reality Member Show
Visual Arts

The Artist Collective of Westport 3D Virtual Reality Member Show

The Artist Collective of Westport has unveiled its first and very amazing...

Summer Escape, a Pop-Up Art Exhibit, Opens June 18 in Westport
Visual Arts

Summer Escape, a Pop-Up Art Exhibit, Opens June 18 in Westport

The new Elisa Contemporary Art exhibit, Summer Escape, will open June 18...

“Enduring Wonder:” SM&NC 85th Anniversary Exhibition – A Retrospective of our Art, Treasures & Curiosities
Visual Arts

“Enduring Wonder:” SM&NC 85th Anniversary Exhibition – A Retrospective of our Art, Treasures & Curiosities

Enduring Wonder celebrates the 85th Anniversary of the Stamford Museum & Nature...

Find an Even