Support Us
Digital Learning Classroom (grades 2-5)

Digital Learning Classroom (grades 2-5)

Stamford Museum and Nature Center

From Sep 08 to Dec 23, 2020
9:00 am - 3:00 pm


See Additional Dates

Find an Event

Description

Need a space for your child to complete their digital learning? The SM&NC will have one staff-led socially-distanced classroom space for a small group of students to complete their daily online work.  In the morning, students will log on for work (depending on the schedule for their school) and complete assignments through the morning with some breaks for activity and snack (student-provided). We’ll have a break for lunch and some time for free play. In the afternoon, students can have additional time for work if needed or we’ll head outside for a hike on the trails, to hang out with the animals, or participate in a science and nature-based program with SM&NC staff.  The classroom will be in the farmhouse whenever possible—if we have to use an additional building we may split the group (with two staff) to allow for proper distancing.  Classroom will be led by a professional educator and will be supplemented by other SM&NC education staff.  Enrollment available for 9 students per day. (12 students max per day with staff additions).  Parents will be required to provide information on school plans and curricula, as well as participate in daily health screening questions and provide information on recent travel to quarantine areas.  Students must provide their own tech.  No classroom on 9/28, 10/12, 11/3 or 11/11. 

Contact Email: info@stamfordmuseum.org

Contact Phone: 203-977-6521

NOTE: We do our best to ensure all information is accurate, however it's a good idea to visit the website or call the venue to verify the information.

Details

Ticket Information

Members: $75/day
Non-members: $90/day

Email:
info@stamfordmuseum.org

Venue

Stamford Museum and Nature Center
39 Scofieldtown Road
Stamford, CT 06903

Map and directions

Parking Info

Free parking on both North and South Campus lots

Accessibility Info

  • Wheelchair Access Wheelchair Access

Wheelchair accessible galleries, wheelchair accessible trails; wheelchair accessible classrooms and event spaces.

Additional Dates

DateStartEnd
Thu, 10/22/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Thu, 10/22/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Fri, 10/23/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Fri, 10/23/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Mon, 10/26/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Mon, 10/26/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Tue, 10/27/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Tue, 10/27/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Wed, 10/28/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Wed, 10/28/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Thu, 10/29/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Thu, 10/29/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Fri, 10/30/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Fri, 10/30/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Mon, 11/02/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Mon, 11/02/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Tue, 11/03/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Tue, 11/03/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Wed, 11/04/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Wed, 11/04/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Thu, 11/05/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Thu, 11/05/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Fri, 11/06/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Fri, 11/06/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Mon, 11/09/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Mon, 11/09/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Tue, 11/10/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Tue, 11/10/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Wed, 11/11/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Wed, 11/11/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Thu, 11/12/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Thu, 11/12/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Fri, 11/13/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Fri, 11/13/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Mon, 11/16/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Mon, 11/16/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Tue, 11/17/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Tue, 11/17/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Wed, 11/18/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Wed, 11/18/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Thu, 11/19/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Thu, 11/19/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Fri, 11/20/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Fri, 11/20/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Mon, 11/23/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Mon, 11/23/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Tue, 11/24/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Tue, 11/24/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Wed, 11/25/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Wed, 11/25/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Thu, 11/26/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Thu, 11/26/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Fri, 11/27/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Fri, 11/27/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Mon, 11/30/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Mon, 11/30/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Tue, 12/01/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Tue, 12/01/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Wed, 12/02/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Wed, 12/02/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Thu, 12/03/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Thu, 12/03/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Fri, 12/04/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Fri, 12/04/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Mon, 12/07/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Mon, 12/07/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Tue, 12/08/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Tue, 12/08/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Wed, 12/09/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Wed, 12/09/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Thu, 12/10/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Thu, 12/10/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Fri, 12/11/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Fri, 12/11/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Mon, 12/14/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Mon, 12/14/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Tue, 12/15/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Tue, 12/15/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Wed, 12/16/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Wed, 12/16/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Thu, 12/17/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Thu, 12/17/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Fri, 12/18/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Fri, 12/18/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Mon, 12/21/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Mon, 12/21/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Tue, 12/22/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Tue, 12/22/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Wed, 12/23/20209:00 am3:00 pm
Wed, 12/23/20209:00 am3:00 pm

More Events Like This

The Rocky Horror Picture Show
Visual Arts

The Rocky Horror Picture Show

During the summer of 2020, Remarkable Theater will be hosting a series...

2020 People Politics Planet
Visual Arts

2020 People Politics Planet

As the new year of 2020 dawned, we were all looking for...

Collaborative Concepts
Visual Arts

Collaborative Concepts

Outdoor Sculpture Exhibition with multiple artists. Free to all. @ Tilly Foster...

Commemorative Show Honoring Artist Kiyoshi Otsuka
Visual Arts

Commemorative Show Honoring Artist Kiyoshi Otsuka

To celebrate the life and work of Sorelle artist, Kiyoshi Otsuka, who...

Find an Event