FANTASTIC FUNGI

FANTASTIC FUNGI

Avon Online

From Apr 16 to Jun 18, 2020
All Day


See Additional Dates

Find an Event

Description

The Avon Theatre presents an Avon Online screening of FANTASTIC FUNGI, directed by Louie Schwartzberg, a consciousness-shifting film that takes the audience on an immersive journey through time and scale into the magical earth beneath our feet, an underground network that can heal and save our planet. Through the eyes of renowned scientists and mycologists like Paul Stamets, best-selling authors Michael Pollan, Eugenia Bone, Andrew Weil and others, we become aware of the beauty, intelligence and solutions the fungi kingdom offer us in response to some of our most pressing medical, therapeutic, and environmental challenges.
Discover the magic that unites us by watching the film today! Then join the virtual gathering on April 21 to kick off the celebration of Earth Day with Fungi Day. Live-streamed panel discussions with researchers and educators will run throughout Fungi Day and be available to watch for FREE on YouTube, Facebook and Twitter.

Contact Email: jronan@avontheatre.org

NOTE: We do our best to ensure all information is accurate, however it's a good idea to visit the website or call the venue to verify the information.

Details

Ticket Information

Avon Online Ticket Price $4.99

Accessibility Info

No accessibility info available.

Additional Dates

DateStartEnd
Tue, 06/02/2020All Day---
Wed, 06/03/2020All Day---
Thu, 06/04/2020All Day---
Fri, 06/05/2020All Day---
Sat, 06/06/2020All Day---
Sun, 06/07/2020All Day---
Mon, 06/08/2020All Day---
Tue, 06/09/2020All Day---
Wed, 06/10/2020All Day---
Thu, 06/11/2020All Day---
Fri, 06/12/2020All Day---
Sat, 06/13/2020All Day---
Sun, 06/14/2020All Day---
Mon, 06/15/2020All Day---
Tue, 06/16/2020All Day---
Wed, 06/17/2020All Day---
Thu, 06/18/2020All Day---

More Events Like This

BLACKFISH (2013)
Visual Arts

BLACKFISH (2013)

The Avon Theatre presents an Avon Online screening of the 2013 documentary...

Postponed – “Health, Healing & Addiction in 19th Century America”
History & Heritage

Postponed – “Health, Healing & Addiction in 19th Century America”

Generously sponsored in part by CT Humanities, and featuring rare, never-before-seen artifacts...

Ridgefield Guild presents NOT CANCELLED! An Online Show of Inspiration
Visual Arts

Ridgefield Guild presents NOT CANCELLED! An Online Show of Inspiration

NOT CANCELLED! An Online Show of Inspiration May 9 to June 7, 2020 We are...

Fiber 2020: Virtual Exhibition
Visual Arts

Fiber 2020: Virtual Exhibition

FIBER 2020 is part of a series of exhibitions that focuses on...

Find an Event