Fiber 2020: Virtual Exhibition

Fiber 2020: Virtual Exhibition

Silvermine Galleries

From Apr 04 to Jun 13, 2020
All Day


See Additional Dates

Find an Event

Description

FIBER 2020 is part of a series of exhibitions that focuses on a particular material, exploring it in it's broadest terms. National in scope, the exhibition is curated by Beth C. McLaughlin, Chief Curator of Exhibitions and Collections at the Fuller Craft Museum in Brockton, Massachusetts. FIBER 2020 showcases the best of contemporary fiber art and reflects a breadth of functional and non-functional works that use natural fiber and/ or high-tech materials in traditional or innovative ways

Contact Name: Silvermine Galleries

Contact Email: gallery@silvermineart.org

NOTE: We do our best to ensure all information is accurate, however it's a good idea to visit the website or call the venue to verify the information.

Details

Ticket Information

This event is free of charge.

Phone:
(203) 966-5617

Venue

Silvermine Galleries
1037 Silvermine Rd
New Cannan, CT 06840

Map and directions

Accessibility Info

No accessibility info available.

Additional Dates

DateStartEnd
Tue, 06/02/2020All Day---
Wed, 06/03/2020All Day---
Thu, 06/04/2020All Day---
Fri, 06/05/2020All Day---
Sat, 06/06/2020All Day---
Sun, 06/07/2020All Day---
Mon, 06/08/2020All Day---
Tue, 06/09/2020All Day---
Wed, 06/10/2020All Day---
Thu, 06/11/2020All Day---
Fri, 06/12/2020All Day---
Sat, 06/13/2020All Day---

More Events Like This

BLACKFISH (2013)
Visual Arts

BLACKFISH (2013)

The Avon Theatre presents an Avon Online screening of the 2013 documentary...

Ridgefield Guild presents NOT CANCELLED! An Online Show of Inspiration
Visual Arts

Ridgefield Guild presents NOT CANCELLED! An Online Show of Inspiration

NOT CANCELLED! An Online Show of Inspiration May 9 to June 7, 2020 We are...

THE BOOKSELLERS
Visual Arts

THE BOOKSELLERS

The Avon Theatre presents an Avon Online screening of THE BOOKSELLERS. Antiquarian...

FANTASTIC FUNGI
Visual Arts

FANTASTIC FUNGI

The Avon Theatre presents an Avon Online screening of FANTASTIC FUNGI, directed...

Find an Event