Support Us
Frank Stella’s Stars, A Survey

Frank Stella’s Stars, A Survey

The Aldrich Contemporary Art Museum

From Sep 21 to May 09, 2021
12:00 pm - 5:00 pm


See Additional Dates

Find an Event

Description

Among the myriad of forms that have appeared in Frank Stella’s (b. 1936) work, the star is the most singular, standing out as a stable and immediately identifiable shape amidst the tangle of abstract, invented forms that the artist has utilized over his long career. The historical arc of Stella’s use of the star travels from the minimal to the maximal, with the recent star sculptures frequently exhibiting a corruption of the form as well as a wild diversity of materials and fabrication techniques. Frank Stella’s Stars, A Survey will be presented both in the galleries and the Museum's Sculpture Garden. A 150-page hardbound book featuring essays by the exhibition's curators Richard Klein, Exhibitions Director, and Amy Smith-Stewart, Senior Curator, will be co-published by Gregory R. Miller & Co.

Curated by Richard Klein, Exhibitions Director, and Amy Smith-Stewart, Senior Curator.

Contact Phone: 203.438.4519

NOTE: We do our best to ensure all information is accurate, however it's a good idea to visit the website or call the venue to verify the information.

Details

Ticket Information

Timed ticket reservations required.

Venue

The Aldrich Contemporary Art Museum
258 Main Street
Ridgefield, CT 06877

Map and directions

Accessibility Info

  • Info Info
  • Large Print Large Print
  • Wheelchair Access Wheelchair Access

The Aldrich offers a social narrative document available on the website for visitors on the autism spectrum. For further questions, please contact the Museum.

Additional Dates

DateStartEnd
Mon, 10/19/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 10/21/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 10/22/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 10/23/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 10/24/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 10/25/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 10/26/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 10/28/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 10/29/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 10/30/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 10/31/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 11/01/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 11/02/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 11/04/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 11/05/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 11/06/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 11/07/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 11/08/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 11/09/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 11/11/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 11/12/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 11/13/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 11/14/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 11/15/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 11/16/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 11/18/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 11/19/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 11/20/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 11/21/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 11/22/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 11/23/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 11/25/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 11/26/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 11/27/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 11/28/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 11/29/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 11/30/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 12/02/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 12/03/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 12/04/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 12/05/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 12/06/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 12/07/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 12/09/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 12/10/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 12/11/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 12/12/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 12/13/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 12/14/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 12/16/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 12/17/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 12/18/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 12/19/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 12/20/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 12/21/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Tue, 12/22/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 12/23/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 12/24/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 12/25/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 12/26/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 12/27/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 12/28/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 12/30/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 12/31/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 01/01/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 01/02/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 01/03/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 01/04/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 01/06/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 01/07/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 01/08/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 01/09/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 01/10/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 01/11/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 01/13/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 01/14/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 01/15/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 01/16/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 01/17/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 01/18/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 01/20/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 01/21/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 01/22/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 01/23/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 01/24/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 01/25/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 01/27/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 01/28/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 01/29/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 01/30/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 01/31/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 02/01/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 02/03/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 02/04/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 02/05/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 02/06/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 02/07/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 02/08/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 02/10/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 02/11/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 02/12/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 02/13/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 02/14/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 02/15/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 02/17/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 02/18/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 02/19/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 02/20/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 02/21/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 02/22/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 02/24/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 02/25/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 02/26/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 02/27/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 02/28/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 03/01/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 03/03/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 03/04/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 03/05/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 03/06/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 03/07/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 03/08/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 03/10/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 03/11/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 03/12/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 03/13/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 03/14/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 03/15/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 03/17/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 03/18/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 03/19/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 03/20/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 03/21/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 03/22/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 03/24/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 03/25/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 03/26/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 03/27/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 03/28/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 03/29/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 03/31/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 04/01/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 04/02/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 04/03/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 04/04/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 04/05/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 04/07/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 04/08/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 04/09/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 04/10/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 04/11/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 04/12/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 04/14/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 04/15/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 04/16/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 04/17/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 04/18/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 04/19/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 04/21/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 04/22/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 04/23/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 04/24/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 04/25/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 04/26/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 04/28/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 04/29/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 04/30/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 05/01/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 05/02/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 05/03/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 05/05/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 05/06/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 05/07/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 05/08/202112:00 pm5:00 pm
Sun, 05/09/202112:00 pm5:00 pm

More Events Like This

JOIN STATIONHOUSE FOR OCTOBER EVENTS
Music

JOIN STATIONHOUSE FOR OCTOBER EVENTS

STATIONHOUSE EVENTS - LIVE MUSIC Thursday-Sunday 6:30-9:30pm WINE DOWN Wednesdays and 6:00pm KARAOKE Tuesdays...

Kat Evans Art at Pearl@Longshore Gallery
Visual Arts

Kat Evans Art at Pearl@Longshore Gallery

Solo show of Westport based artist Kat Evans' vibrant abstract art at...

About Women
History & Heritage

About Women

After temporarily closing on March 23, the Lockwood-Mathews Mansion Museum is...

Collaborative Concepts
Visual Arts

Collaborative Concepts

Outdoor Sculpture Exhibition with multiple artists. Free to all. @ Tilly Foster...

Find an Event