From Butterflies to Battleships: Selections from the Bruce Museum Photography Collection

Bruce Museum

From Jun 22 to Sep 01, 2019
10:00 am - 5:00 pm


See Additional Dates

Find an Event

Description

On view beginning Saturday, June 22, 2019, From Butterflies to Battleships draws from the Bruce Museum Photography Collection to present a selection of work by four singular American photographers: Margaret Bourke-White, Carl Mydans, Patrick Nagatani, and Brett Weston. The exhibition will showcase the diversity of artistic and documentary approaches taken by photographers in the twentieth century and demonstrate how they expanded on earlier experiments in portraiture, scientific record, and photomontage.

Contact Name: Scott Smith

Contact Email: ssmith@brucemuseum.org

Contact Phone: 2034136735

NOTE: We do our best to ensure all information is accurate, however it's a good idea to visit the website or call the venue to verify the information.

Details

Ticket Information

Adults $10.00; Students (5-22 w/ valid ID) $8.00; Seniors (65 & up) $8.00; Museum members and children under 5 Free

Phone:
2034136735

Email:
info@brucemuseum.org

Venue

Bruce Museum
One Museum Drive
Greenwich, CT 06830

Map and directions

Accessibility Info

  • Audio Description Audio Description
  • Large Print Large Print
  • Wheelchair Access Wheelchair Access

The Bruce Museum is accessible to individuals with disabilities.

Additional Dates

DateStartEnd
Wed, 07/17/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Thu, 07/18/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Fri, 07/19/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Sat, 07/20/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 07/21/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Mon, 07/22/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Tue, 07/23/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Wed, 07/24/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Thu, 07/25/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Fri, 07/26/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Sat, 07/27/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 07/28/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Mon, 07/29/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Tue, 07/30/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Wed, 07/31/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Thu, 08/01/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Fri, 08/02/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Sat, 08/03/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 08/04/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Mon, 08/05/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Tue, 08/06/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Wed, 08/07/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Thu, 08/08/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Fri, 08/09/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Sat, 08/10/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 08/11/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Mon, 08/12/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Tue, 08/13/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Wed, 08/14/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Thu, 08/15/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Fri, 08/16/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Sat, 08/17/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 08/18/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Mon, 08/19/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Tue, 08/20/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Wed, 08/21/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Thu, 08/22/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Fri, 08/23/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Sat, 08/24/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 08/25/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Mon, 08/26/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Tue, 08/27/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Wed, 08/28/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Thu, 08/29/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Fri, 08/30/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Sat, 08/31/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 09/01/201910:00 am5:00 pm

More Events Like This

Harmony Hammond: Material Witness, Five Decades of Art
Visual Arts

Harmony Hammond: Material Witness, Five Decades of Art

The Aldrich Contemporary Art Museum is pleased to present the first museum...

Eggy
Music

Eggy

FREE | OUTDOORS | 730PM The group that brings balance to your musical...

Collective Action Archive: Redux
Visual Arts

Collective Action Archive: Redux

Franklin Street Works will celebrate the opening of “Collective Action Archive: Redux”...

N. Dash
Visual Arts

N. Dash

The Aldrich is staging the first East Coast museum exhibition of artist...

Find an Event