fbpx
Great Trains Holiday Show

Great Trains Holiday Show

Wilton Historical Society

From Nov 26 to Jan 17, 2022
10:00 am - 4:00 pm


See Additional Dates

Find an Event

Description

Great Trains Holiday show Opening Friday, November 26; Santa Visits on December 11!

Trains, Trains – and More Trains!

It’s back! The much anticipated and greatly beloved Great Trains Holiday Show at the Wilton Historical Society opens the day after Thanksgiving, Friday, November 26, with Santa visiting on Saturday December 11! It is one of Wilton’s most cherished traditions – a visit to experience the Great Trains Holiday Show! Take the children in your life to an entrancing afternoon with trains and holiday excitement. Wilton Historical’s historic 18th and 19th century buildings are charmingly decorated and transformed into a train-lovers delight with many different model train layouts winding through tiny towns with a variety of buildings, tunnels and all sorts of delightful animals showing up in unexpected places! Enchants visitors of all ages with lots of buttons to push and knowledgeable “train engineers” on hand to “talk trains”. And see a marvelous miniature holiday village, twinkling with lights – a seasonal delight! Members free, non-member adults $10/ kids $5. November 26 – Monday, January 17, 2022, Wednesday- Sunday. Check website for schedule details and special holiday programs.

Contact Email: info@wiltonhistorical.org

Contact Phone: 203-762-7257

NOTE: We do our best to ensure all information is accurate, however it's a good idea to visit the website or call the venue to verify the information.

Details

Ticket Information

Members free, non-member adults $10/ kids $5

Venue

Wilton Historical Society
224 Danbury Road
Wilton, CT 06897

Map and directions

Parking Info

Parking available on site

Accessibility Info

  • Wheelchair Access Wheelchair Access

Stair Lift Available

Additional Dates

DateStartEnd
Wed, 12/08/202110:00 am4:00 pm
Thu, 12/09/202110:00 am4:00 pm
Fri, 12/10/202110:00 am4:00 pm
Sat, 12/11/202110:00 am4:00 pm
Sun, 12/12/202112:00 pm4:00 pm
Wed, 12/15/202110:00 am4:00 pm
Thu, 12/16/202110:00 am4:00 pm
Fri, 12/17/202110:00 am4:00 pm
Sat, 12/18/202110:00 am4:00 pm
Sun, 12/19/202112:00 pm4:00 pm
Wed, 12/22/202110:00 am4:00 pm
Thu, 12/23/202110:00 am4:00 pm
Fri, 12/24/202110:00 am4:00 pm
Sun, 12/26/202112:00 pm4:00 pm
Wed, 12/29/202110:00 am4:00 pm
Thu, 12/30/202110:00 am4:00 pm
Fri, 12/31/202110:00 am4:00 pm
Sat, 01/01/202210:00 am4:00 pm
Sun, 01/02/202212:00 pm4:00 pm
Wed, 01/05/202210:00 am4:00 pm
Thu, 01/06/202210:00 am4:00 pm
Fri, 01/07/202210:00 am4:00 pm
Sat, 01/08/202210:00 am4:00 pm
Sun, 01/09/202212:00 pm4:00 pm
Wed, 01/12/202210:00 am4:00 pm
Thu, 01/13/202210:00 am4:00 pm
Fri, 01/14/202210:00 am4:00 pm
Sat, 01/15/202210:00 am4:00 pm
Sun, 01/16/202212:00 pm4:00 pm
Mon, 01/17/202210:00 am4:00 pm

More Events Like This

Westport Holiday Art Fair
Visual Arts

Westport Holiday Art Fair

Westport Holiday Art Fair will run throughout the Holiday Season with Fine...

Don Peluso sings Sinatra on Sundays @StationHouse
Music

Don Peluso sings Sinatra on Sundays @StationHouse

Don Peluso sings Sinatra, Elvis and Rat Pack favorites on Sundays at...

Ministry in Miniature
Visual Arts

Ministry in Miniature

Paul Rawson, Easton resident and soon to be Centenarian will have his...

Pushing the Boundaries: Donald Martiny + Amy Genser
Visual Arts

Pushing the Boundaries: Donald Martiny + Amy Genser

Donald Martiny’s signature work is composed of dispersed pigment on aluminum. He...

Find an Even