Greenwich Symphony Concert September 30-October 1

Performing Arts Center Greenwich High School

From Sep 30 to Oct 01, 2023
Event times range between 3:00 pm - 9:00 pm

See Additional Dates and Times

Find an Event



Greenwich Symphony Orchestra begins the 2023-24 season with music by Mendelssohn, Tchaikovsky, Duke Ellington and Keith Emerson, two composers from the nineteenth century and two from the twentieth. The program, chosen by Music Director Stuart Malina, will appeal to music lovers who like the classics, those who appreciate jazz, and also fans of the rock group Emerson, Lake and Palmer.
The program opens with The Hebrides, an Overture by Felix Mendelssohn. Next, soloist Jeffrey Biegel will perform Piano Concerto No. 1 by Keith Emerson and New World A Comin' by Duke Ellington accompanied by the 85 piece Greenwich Symphony Orchestra. Symphony No. 5 by Tchaikovsky is the closing number.

Contact Name: Suzanne Lio

Contact Email:

Contact Phone: (203) 869-2664

NOTE: We do our best to ensure all information is accurate, however it's a good idea to visit the website or call the venue to verify the information.


Ticket Information

Adults $50 Students $15 Five Concert Subscription $210

(203) 869-2664



Performing Arts Center Greenwich High School
10 Hillside Road
Greenwich, CT 06830

Map and directions

Parking Info

Parking is plentiful and free of charge. The entrance to the Performing Arts Center is at the rear of the school building.

Accessibility Info

Additional Dates

Date Start End
09/30/202307:30 pm09:00 pm
10/01/202303:00 pm05:00 pm