HELMUT NEWTON: THE BAD AND THE BEAUTIFUL

HELMUT NEWTON: THE BAD AND THE BEAUTIFUL

Avon Online

From Jul 24 to Aug 22, 2020
All Day


See Additional Dates

Find an Event

Description

The Avon Theatre presents an Avon Online screening of HELMUT NEWTON: THE BAD AND THE BEAUTIFUL. This new documentary will be available to stream starting on July 24.
Inspired by his roots in Berlin, German photographer Helmut Newton rose to a cult status that exists today, even after his tragic death in a Los Angeles car crash in 2006. He bounced around from Singapore to Australia to Paris to Los Angeles, but Weimer Germany would become the visual hallmark and signature of his work -- the past would continue to haunt each and every image. As one of the great masters of photography, Newton made a name for himself exploring and elevating the female form. Through candid interviews, Grace Jones, Charlotte Rampling, Isabella Rossellini, Anna Wintour and others, including Newton's wife June, share their thoughts on Newton's life and legacy.

Contact Email: jronan@avontheatre.org

NOTE: We do our best to ensure all information is accurate, however it's a good idea to visit the website or call the venue to verify the information.

Details

Ticket Information

Avon Online Ticket Price $12

Accessibility Info

No accessibility info available.

Additional Dates

DateStartEnd
Thu, 08/06/2020All Day---
Fri, 08/07/2020All Day---
Sat, 08/08/2020All Day---
Sun, 08/09/2020All Day---
Mon, 08/10/2020All Day---
Tue, 08/11/2020All Day---
Wed, 08/12/2020All Day---
Thu, 08/13/2020All Day---
Fri, 08/14/2020All Day---
Sat, 08/15/2020All Day---
Sun, 08/16/2020All Day---
Mon, 08/17/2020All Day---
Tue, 08/18/2020All Day---
Wed, 08/19/2020All Day---
Thu, 08/20/2020All Day---
Fri, 08/21/2020All Day---
Sat, 08/22/2020All Day---

More Events Like This

30th Silvermine School of Art Student Exhibition
Digital

30th Silvermine School of Art Student Exhibition

We want to thank all the students who participated in our first...

Bruce Museum Reopened June 27; Three Exhibitions On View
Visual Arts

Bruce Museum Reopened June 27; Three Exhibitions On View

The Bruce Museum reopened to members and the public Saturday, June 27,...

Exhibition: Helmut Lang: 41.1595° N, 73.3882° W, curated by Todd von Ammon
Visual Arts

Exhibition: Helmut Lang: 41.1595° N, 73.3882° W, curated by Todd von Ammon

Experience the impact of the exhibition in person! Featuring Lang's wall reliefs...

About Women
History & Heritage

About Women

After temporarily closing on March 23, the Lockwood-Mathews Mansion Museum is...

Find an Event