fbpx
“A Dialogue in Styles: Jahmane and Adger Cowans”

“A Dialogue in Styles: Jahmane and Adger Cowans”

The Norwalk Art Space @ ADK House

From Jul 21 to Aug 26, 2021
9:00 am - 4:00 pm


See Additional Dates

Find an Event

Description

“A Dialogue in Styles, Jahmane and Adger Cowans,” is an exhibition of work by two multigenerational artists at different stages of their ever-evolving careers.

Jahmane is a “graffiti” artist whose style has evolved through his use of a wide range of mediums and forms (including fashion, graphic design, cultural iconography and murals) to express his sense of the world.

Adger Cowans is a photographer, internationally renowned for his portraits, street and political scenes, who developed a fascination with the abstract and spiritual power of light and continues a more recent experimentation with paint in many abstract forms.

Artist Talk & Q&A: July 25

NOTE: We do our best to ensure all information is accurate, however it's a good idea to visit the website or call the venue to verify the information.

Details

Ticket Information

This event is free of charge.

Venue

The Norwalk Art Space @ ADK House
455 West Avenue
Norwalk, CT 06850

Map and directions

Accessibility Info

  • Wheelchair Access Wheelchair Access

Additional Dates

DateStartEnd
Sun, 08/01/20219:00 am4:00 pm
Wed, 08/04/20219:00 am4:00 pm
Thu, 08/05/20219:00 am4:00 pm
Fri, 08/06/20219:00 am4:00 pm
Sat, 08/07/20219:00 am4:00 pm
Sun, 08/08/20219:00 am4:00 pm
Wed, 08/11/20219:00 am4:00 pm
Thu, 08/12/20219:00 am4:00 pm
Fri, 08/13/20219:00 am4:00 pm
Sat, 08/14/20219:00 am4:00 pm
Sun, 08/15/20219:00 am4:00 pm
Wed, 08/18/20219:00 am4:00 pm
Thu, 08/19/20219:00 am4:00 pm
Fri, 08/20/20219:00 am4:00 pm
Sat, 08/21/20219:00 am4:00 pm
Sun, 08/22/20219:00 am4:00 pm
Wed, 08/25/20219:00 am4:00 pm
Thu, 08/26/20219:00 am4:00 pm

More Events Like This

Silvermine School of Art Summer Art Studios 2021
Camps

Silvermine School of Art Summer Art Studios 2021

Make Memories. Make Art! Camps are offered morning afternoon, or can can...

History Through the Artist’s Eye co sponsored by the Stamford Art Association and the Stamford History Center
Visual Arts

History Through the Artist’s Eye co sponsored by the Stamford Art Association and the Stamford History Center

The Stamford Art Association and the Stamford History Center present an in...

Steel Pan Registration for Greater CT Youth Orchestras
Music

Steel Pan Registration for Greater CT Youth Orchestras

Join the GCTYO Steel Pan program! No audition or experience necessary for...

Audition Registration for Greater CT Youth Orchestras
Music

Audition Registration for Greater CT Youth Orchestras

Register today to secure an audition spot at the end of the...

Find an Even