Nature Community Show

Bruce S. Kershner Gallery, Fairfield Public Library

From Feb 04 to Mar 03, 2019
9:00 am - 5:00 pm


See Additional Dates

Find an Event

Description

Kershner Reception and Show

The public is invited to an opening reception for Nature, the Community Show at the Kershner Gallery in the Fairfield Library on Saturday, February 9, 4:30 to 6:30 pm. This year we have brought together close to 70 local artists creating variations on the theme of nature. We could not imagine a better way to celebrate the reopening of the Fairfield Public Library’s downtown location than by showcasing our community of artists and their work. The show includes a large selection of work in a variety of mediums, sizes, and styles.

The show will run from February 4 to March 3 and can be seen during library hours. For questions, email bskgallery@gmail.com or call 203-246-9065.

Contact Name: LIZ TARDIF

Contact Email: liztardif@aol.com

Contact Phone: 203-246-9065

NOTE: We do our best to ensure all information is accurate, however it's a good idea to visit the website or call the venue to verify the information.

Details

Ticket Information

This event is free of charge.

Venue

Bruce S. Kershner Gallery, Fairfield Public Library
1080 Old Post Road
Fairfield, CT 06824

Map and directions

Accessibility Info

No accessibility info available.

Additional Dates

DateStartEnd
Sat, 02/16/20199:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 02/17/20191:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 02/18/20199:00 am9:00 pm
Tue, 02/19/20199:00 am9:00 pm
Wed, 02/20/20199:00 am9:00 pm
Thu, 02/21/20199:00 am9:00 pm
Fri, 02/22/20199:00 am5:00 pm
Sat, 02/23/20199:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 02/24/20191:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 02/25/20199:00 am9:00 pm
Tue, 02/26/20199:00 am9:00 pm
Wed, 02/27/20199:00 am9:00 pm
Thu, 02/28/20199:00 am9:00 pm
Fri, 03/01/20199:00 am5:00 pm
Sat, 03/02/20199:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 03/03/20191:00 pm5:00 pm

More Events Like This

“Always… Patsy Cline” at MTC MainStage
Music

“Always… Patsy Cline” at MTC MainStage

Written and Originally Directed by Ted Swindley Based on the true story of...

“Jae Ko: 漂流 Drift”
Visual Arts

“Jae Ko: 漂流 Drift”

Heather Gaudio Fine Art is pleased to present “Jae Ko: 漂流 Drift,” the...

“Untitled” by Whitney O’Reardon
Visual Arts

“Untitled” by Whitney O’Reardon

Whitney O'Reardon explores the idea and images of nature acting in defiance...

Anything Goes
Theater & Dance

Anything Goes

An evangelist-turned-nightclub singer, a lovelorn stockbroker wooing a lovely debutante, the debutante's...

Find an Event