Maritime Aquarium Summer Camp

Maritime Aquarium At Norwalk

From Jun 24 to Aug 23, 2019
All Day


See Additional Dates

Find an Event

Description

Kids ages 4 to 17 can spend their summer days diving into the exciting and fascinating ocean world through fun summer-camp programs at The Maritime Aquarium at Norwalk.

Campers will discover the fun side of science inquiry, through age-appropriate hands-on activities and experiments. Each session is different, so pick from one, some or all.

One-week programs are available for ages 4 & 5, while ages 6-8 and 9-12 have a broad choice of one- and two-week sessions. Teens age 13-15 can take part in three-week immersive "Teen Apprentice" programs.

Many sessions include fun explorations of a local beach and/or hands-on cruises out onto Long Island Sound aboard the Aquarium's research vessel.

PLUS, special this year for ages 13-17: a guided trip to Costa Rica from July 31-Aug. 8, including: boat trips to see monkeys and sloths; nighttime beach explorations in search of nesting sea turtles; and zip-lining and rafting through a rain forest.

Most camp programs meet at The Maritime Aquarium from 9:30 a.m. to 4 p.m. Exceptions: camps for ages 4 & 5 are from 9:30 a.m-2 p.m.; and "Teen Apprentice" for ages 13-15 meets from 8 a.m.-2 p.m. Additionally, one program for ages 6-8 meets alternating days at the Aquarium and at Stepping Stones Museum for Children.

Costs vary by length of program. (Aquarium members receive discounts.) Payment plans are available. Register early to spread out your payments!

Pre-care and extended care is available for extra fees.

For the full program schedule (with specific topics and prices) and to register, go online to www.maritimeaquarium.org.

Contact Name: Camp Director

Contact Email: campdirector@maritimeaquarium.org

Contact Phone: 203-852-0700

NOTE: We do our best to ensure all information is accurate, however it's a good idea to visit the website or call the venue to verify the information.

Details

Ticket Information

Costs vary by length of program. (Aquarium members receive discounts.) Payment plans are available. Register early to spread out your payments!

Phone:
203-852-0700, ext. 2206

Email:
campdirector@maritimeaquarium.org

Venue

Maritime Aquarium At Norwalk
10 N. Water St.
Norwalk, CT 06854

Map and directions

Accessibility Info

  • Wheelchair Access Wheelchair Access

Additional Dates

DateStartEnd
Wed, 07/17/2019All Day---
Thu, 07/18/2019All Day---
Fri, 07/19/2019All Day---
Mon, 07/22/2019All Day---
Tue, 07/23/2019All Day---
Wed, 07/24/2019All Day---
Thu, 07/25/2019All Day---
Fri, 07/26/2019All Day---
Mon, 07/29/2019All Day---
Tue, 07/30/2019All Day---
Wed, 07/31/2019All Day---
Thu, 08/01/2019All Day---
Fri, 08/02/2019All Day---
Mon, 08/05/2019All Day---
Tue, 08/06/2019All Day---
Wed, 08/07/2019All Day---
Thu, 08/08/2019All Day---
Fri, 08/09/2019All Day---
Mon, 08/12/2019All Day---
Tue, 08/13/2019All Day---
Wed, 08/14/2019All Day---
Thu, 08/15/2019All Day---
Fri, 08/16/2019All Day---
Mon, 08/19/2019All Day---
Tue, 08/20/2019All Day---
Wed, 08/21/2019All Day---
Thu, 08/22/2019All Day---
Fri, 08/23/2019All Day---

More Events Like This

Harmony Hammond: Material Witness, Five Decades of Art
Visual Arts

Harmony Hammond: Material Witness, Five Decades of Art

The Aldrich Contemporary Art Museum is pleased to present the first museum...

Eggy
Music

Eggy

FREE | OUTDOORS | 730PM The group that brings balance to your musical...

Westport Summer Teen Theater Camp
Classes & Workshops

Westport Summer Teen Theater Camp

Journey "under the sea" with Ariel and her aquatic friends in Disney's...

Collective Action Archive: Redux
Visual Arts

Collective Action Archive: Redux

Franklin Street Works will celebrate the opening of “Collective Action Archive: Redux”...

Find an Event