The World’s Best Typography: Annual International Exhibition of Typography and Type Design (TDC 64)

Schelfhaudt Gallery at University of Bridgeport in the Arnold Bernhard Center (ABC)

From Oct 23 to Jan 10, 2020
11:00 am - 4:00 pm


See Additional Dates

Find an Event

Description

The University of Bridgeport’s Schelfhaudt Gallery will host “TDC 64: Annual International Exhibition of Typography and Type Design," from October 23, 2019 through January 11, 2020

Opening Reception: October 23, 2019 from 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

“Artist Talk: Panel discussion”
October 23, 2019 from 5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.
Schelfhaudt Gallery, Bridgeport, CT

The Schelfhaudt Gallery at the University of Bridgeport is celebrating The Type Directors Club 64. An Annual International Exhibition of Typography and Type Design. An opening extravaganza will be held on Wednesday, October 23, 2019 and will be an evening for type lovers and the community.

TDC 64 runs October 23 through January 11, 2020. The public is warmly invited to Opening Night. Please come and bring friends and family. All are welcome! Complimentary refreshments will be served for your enjoyment.

Gallery hours are Monday through Friday from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m. If you are interested in visiting and cannot make our hours, please call 203-240-7333 to schedule an appointment.

From Hartford & North: I-91:
91 South to 15 South to 8 South to Exit 1 (Prospect)
Right onto Prospect to Park Avenue, left onto Park Avenue to University Avenue, right onto University Avenue
Arnold Bernhard Center (ABC) is the last building on the left side of University Avenue
Enter from THE BUILDING’S PARKING LOT ENTRANCE. (East side)
Gallery is down the hall to your left.

From NYC & Southwest: I-95:
95 North to Exit 26 (Worden Avenue)
Follow 95 service road to Iranistan Avenue,turn right onto Iranistan South past light to stop sign at Atlantic Avenue, left onto Atlantic Avenue (one block), right onto Rennell, right onto University, enter from THE BUILDING’S PARKING LOT ENTRANCE (East side)
Gallery is down the hall to your left.

Contact Name: Mary Jo McGonagle

Contact Email: mmcgonag@bridgeport.edu

Contact Phone: 2032407333

NOTE: We do our best to ensure all information is accurate, however it's a good idea to visit the website or call the venue to verify the information.

Details

Ticket Information

This event is free of charge.

Accessibility Info

No accessibility info available.

Additional Dates

DateStartEnd
Fri, 11/15/201911:00 am4:00 pm
Mon, 11/18/201911:00 am4:00 pm
Tue, 11/19/201911:00 am4:00 pm
Wed, 11/20/201911:00 am4:00 pm
Thu, 11/21/201911:00 am4:00 pm
Fri, 11/22/201911:00 am4:00 pm
Mon, 11/25/201911:00 am4:00 pm
Tue, 11/26/201911:00 am4:00 pm
Wed, 11/27/201911:00 am4:00 pm
Thu, 11/28/201911:00 am4:00 pm
Fri, 11/29/201911:00 am4:00 pm
Mon, 12/02/201911:00 am4:00 pm
Tue, 12/03/201911:00 am4:00 pm
Wed, 12/04/201911:00 am4:00 pm
Thu, 12/05/201911:00 am4:00 pm
Fri, 12/06/201911:00 am4:00 pm
Mon, 12/09/201911:00 am4:00 pm
Tue, 12/10/201911:00 am4:00 pm
Wed, 12/11/201911:00 am4:00 pm
Thu, 12/12/201911:00 am4:00 pm
Fri, 12/13/201911:00 am4:00 pm
Mon, 12/16/201911:00 am4:00 pm
Tue, 12/17/201911:00 am4:00 pm
Wed, 12/18/201911:00 am4:00 pm
Thu, 12/19/201911:00 am4:00 pm
Fri, 12/20/201911:00 am4:00 pm
Mon, 12/23/201911:00 am4:00 pm
Tue, 12/24/201911:00 am4:00 pm
Wed, 12/25/201911:00 am4:00 pm
Thu, 12/26/201911:00 am4:00 pm
Fri, 12/27/201911:00 am4:00 pm
Mon, 12/30/201911:00 am4:00 pm
Tue, 12/31/201911:00 am4:00 pm
Wed, 01/01/202011:00 am4:00 pm
Thu, 01/02/202011:00 am4:00 pm
Fri, 01/03/202011:00 am4:00 pm
Mon, 01/06/202011:00 am4:00 pm
Tue, 01/07/202011:00 am4:00 pm
Wed, 01/08/202011:00 am4:00 pm
Thu, 01/09/202011:00 am4:00 pm
Fri, 01/10/202011:00 am4:00 pm

More Events Like This

A Pop of Color Exhibition
Visual Arts

A Pop of Color Exhibition

Come enjoy the outdoor gallery, pop-up art exhibit installed along Main Street...

Sophia Loren: An Evening With An Icon
Music

Sophia Loren: An Evening With An Icon

Orchestra seating includes a pre-show reception with authentic Italian cuisine by TerraSole...

Norwalk Symphony’s American Connections
Music

Norwalk Symphony’s American Connections

A fabulous concert you will surely enjoy! Song cycles by Ives...

“Art & Text” – Ferguson Library
Visual Arts

“Art & Text” – Ferguson Library

Art Spaces in Fairfield County Libraries, a consortium of 13 libraries that...

Find an Event