Support Us
Pop Up Gallery 2020: People Politics Planet

Pop Up Gallery 2020: People Politics Planet

Gallery 2020

From Oct 03 to Nov 30, 2020
2:00 pm - 8:00 pm


See Additional Dates

Find an Event

Description

A pop-up exhibition titled 2020: People Politics, Planet will showcase area artists’ work that responds to today’s controversial topics. The exhibition will run from October 3rd through November 30th at 23 Jesup Road in Westport, CT and online at www.2020pppwestport.com.

Artists from Southern Connecticut have responded to climate change, political division, racial oppression, and Covid19 in their artwork. The exhibition has been organized by artists Amy Kaplan, Darcy Hicks, and Janine Brown, and is sponsored by The Drew Friedman Community Arts Center, The Artists Collective of Westport, and Win Properties.

Together in partnership with the Westport Library, they are working to add additional programming with multidisciplinary artists throughout the run of the show. 35 works of art will be showcased in the Gallery space at 23 Jesup Road. They, as well as 33 additional works, can be seen in our virtual exhibits at 2020PPPwestport.com.

Contact Name: Amy Kaplan

Contact Email: amykaplanartwork@gmail.com

Contact Phone: 203-247-3910

NOTE: We do our best to ensure all information is accurate, however it's a good idea to visit the website or call the venue to verify the information.

Details

Ticket Information

This event is free of charge.

No tickets are required. Occupancy of room will be limited to allow social distancing. Groups of more than 4 are asked to email or call for a reserved time, or they may have to wait for entry.

Phone:
203-247-3910

Email:
2020pppwestport@gmail.com

Venue

Gallery 2020
23 Jesup Road
Westport, CT 06880

Map and directions

Parking Info

free municipal parking across street

Accessibility Info

  • Wheelchair Access Wheelchair Access

Additional Dates

DateStartEnd
Thu, 10/22/20202:00 pm8:00 pm
Fri, 10/23/202012:00 pm6:00 pm
Sat, 10/24/202012:00 pm6:00 pm
Sun, 10/25/202012:00 pm6:00 pm
Thu, 10/29/20202:00 pm8:00 pm
Fri, 10/30/202012:00 pm6:00 pm
Sat, 10/31/202012:00 pm6:00 pm
Sun, 11/01/202012:00 pm6:00 pm
Thu, 11/05/20202:00 pm8:00 pm
Fri, 11/06/202012:00 pm6:00 pm
Sat, 11/07/202012:00 pm6:00 pm
Sun, 11/08/202012:00 pm6:00 pm
Thu, 11/12/20202:00 pm8:00 pm
Fri, 11/13/202012:00 pm6:00 pm
Sat, 11/14/202012:00 pm6:00 pm
Sun, 11/15/202012:00 pm6:00 pm
Thu, 11/19/20202:00 pm8:00 pm
Fri, 11/20/202012:00 pm6:00 pm
Sat, 11/21/202012:00 pm6:00 pm
Sun, 11/22/202012:00 pm6:00 pm
Thu, 11/26/20202:00 pm8:00 pm
Fri, 11/27/202012:00 pm6:00 pm
Sat, 11/28/202012:00 pm6:00 pm
Sun, 11/29/202012:00 pm6:00 pm
Mon, 11/30/202012:00 pm4:00 pm

More Events Like This

Kat Evans Art at Pearl@Longshore Gallery
Visual Arts

Kat Evans Art at Pearl@Longshore Gallery

Solo show of Westport based artist Kat Evans' vibrant abstract art at...

The Rocky Horror Picture Show
Visual Arts

The Rocky Horror Picture Show

During the summer of 2020, Remarkable Theater will be hosting a series...

About Women
History & Heritage

About Women

After temporarily closing on March 23, the Lockwood-Mathews Mansion Museum is...

2020 People Politics Planet
Visual Arts

2020 People Politics Planet

As the new year of 2020 dawned, we were all looking for...

Find an Event