fbpx
Registration is now open for Creative Writing Classes beginning in November

Registration is now open for Creative Writing Classes beginning in November

Westport Writers’ Workshop

From Oct 12 to Nov 09, 2021
6:00 am - 10:00 pm


See Additional Dates

Find an Event

Description

Registration is now open! Our Late Fall session runs from November 1st thru mid-December.

We offer over 25 small workshops -- from fiction, short story writing, and screenwriting to memoirs, children’s fiction, classes for children, and many more.

At Westport Writers’ Workshop we feel every person is a writer. Here, you will find a safe environment in which to experiment and develop craft. Each limited enrollment workshop focuses on a particular genre or approach allowing participants to learn from our highly talented and accomplished instructors and from each other in a supportive, friendly atmosphere.

Currently most of our workshops are online via Zoom, but we do have some in-person workshops at our new location.

Contact Name: Beth Saunders

Contact Email: info@westportwriters.org

Contact Phone: 203-227-3250

NOTE: We do our best to ensure all information is accurate, however it's a good idea to visit the website or call the venue to verify the information.

Details

Ticket Information

Class prices range from FREE to $495.

Phone:
203-227-3250

Email:
info@westportwriters.org

Venue

Westport Writers’ Workshop
25 Sylvan Road South
Westport, CT 06880

Map and directions

Parking Info

We have classes both online via Zoom and also in person. Please email or call us with questions.

Accessibility Info

No accessibility info available.

Additional Dates

DateStartEnd
Sun, 10/24/20216:00 am10:00 pm
Mon, 10/25/20216:00 am10:00 pm
Tue, 10/26/20216:00 am10:00 pm
Wed, 10/27/20216:00 am10:00 pm
Thu, 10/28/20216:00 am10:00 pm
Fri, 10/29/20216:00 am10:00 pm
Sat, 10/30/20216:00 am10:00 pm
Sun, 10/31/20216:00 am10:00 pm
Mon, 11/01/20216:00 am10:00 pm
Tue, 11/02/20216:00 am10:00 pm
Wed, 11/03/20216:00 am10:00 pm
Thu, 11/04/20216:00 am10:00 pm
Fri, 11/05/20216:00 am10:00 pm
Sat, 11/06/20216:00 am10:00 pm
Sun, 11/07/20216:00 am10:00 pm
Mon, 11/08/20216:00 am10:00 pm
Tue, 11/09/20216:00 am10:00 pm

More Events Like This

Silvermine School of Art Fall Session 2021
Classes & Workshops

Silvermine School of Art Fall Session 2021

Time to experience a creative Autumn! Register is still open for fall classes...

Registration is Open for Fall Session 2021
Classes & Workshops

Registration is Open for Fall Session 2021

Time to Plan your Creative Autumn! Register for fall classes and workshops today! Registration...

Registration is now open for Creative Writing Classes
Classes & Workshops

Registration is now open for Creative Writing Classes

Registration is now open! Our Late Fall session runs from November...

Schubert Club Concert Lecture Series
Classes & Workshops

Schubert Club Concert Lecture Series

Whether you are a professional musician, a student, or a lover of...

Find an Even