Rowayton Arts Center “Holiday Gift Show”

Rowayton Arts Center

From Nov 29 to Dec 24, 2019
12:00 pm - 5:00 pm


See Additional Dates

Find an Event

Description

The Rowayton Arts Center (RAC) gallery will be transformed into a shopping wonderland with original, handcrafted works for the annual Holiday Gift Show from November 29 to December 24, 2019. Shop one-of-a-kind gifts by local artists: small ornaments and holiday-related items as well as jewelry, ceramics and knitted items plus original cards, prints and paintings. Proceeds from the Holiday Gift Show are used to support RAC and its educational outreach.

There will be a special preview night on Tuesday, November 26 from 5 to 7 pm, with a $5 suggested donation that will be waived in exchange for canned goods going to the Open Doors Shelter in Norwalk. Opening day is Friday, November 29 from 10 am to 5 pm with extended opening weekend hours (Saturday, November 30 from 10 am to 5pm and Sunday, December 1 from 10 am to 7 pm. Regular hours for the show are Tuesday through Friday from 12 pm to 5 pm, Saturday and Sunday from 10 am to 5 pm (closed on Monday).

Other events include a Coffee and Bagels breakfast on Saturday, November 30 from 10 am to noon and during Light Up Rowayton on Sunday, December 1 from 4:30 pm to 7 pm, RAC Junior Members will offer an opportunity for children to write letters to Santa. Santa himself will visit RAC on Saturday, December 7 from 12 pm to 4 pm with photo ops and treats for all. The same day there will be a Kids Holiday Workshop with a full day of artistic fun from 10 am to 3 pm (preregistration required).

Sip and Shop on Saturday, December 14 from 3 pm to 5 pm with holiday wines and tasty apps and on Saturday, December 21 from 12 pm to 5 pm, RAC Junior Members will wrap your gifts for a cash donation – bring along a new toy for a child at the Open Doors Shelter to spread the holiday cheer.

Contact Email: info@rowaytonarts.org

Contact Phone: 203-866-2744

NOTE: We do our best to ensure all information is accurate, however it's a good idea to visit the website or call the venue to verify the information.

Details

Ticket Information

This event is free of charge.

Phone:
203-866-2744

Email:
info@rowaytonarts.org

Venue

Rowayton Arts Center
145 Rowayton Avenue
Rowayton, CT 06853

Map and directions

Parking Info

Parking on the street and across from the gallery in municipal parking lot.

Accessibility Info

  • Wheelchair Access Wheelchair Access

Additional Dates

DateStartEnd
Fri, 12/06/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 12/07/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 12/08/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Tue, 12/10/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 12/11/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 12/12/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 12/13/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 12/14/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 12/15/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Tue, 12/17/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 12/18/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 12/19/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 12/20/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 12/21/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 12/22/201912:00 pm5:00 pm
Tue, 12/24/201910:00 am2:00 pm

More Events Like This

A Pop of Color Exhibition
Visual Arts

A Pop of Color Exhibition

Come enjoy the outdoor gallery, pop-up art exhibit installed along Main Street...

A DARLENE LOVE CHRISTMAS – LOVE FOR THE HOLIDAYS
Music

A DARLENE LOVE CHRISTMAS – LOVE FOR THE HOLIDAYS

Rock and Roll Hall of Famer Darlene Love returns with her holiday...

“Art & Text” – Ferguson Library
Visual Arts

“Art & Text” – Ferguson Library

Art Spaces in Fairfield County Libraries, a consortium of 13 libraries that...

Marshscapes:  Oil Paintings by Kris Toohey
Music

Marshscapes: Oil Paintings by Kris Toohey

Westport artist Kris Toohey finds inspiration for her Marshland paintings in the...

Find an Event