Rudy Shepherd: Somebody’s Child

Rudy Shepherd: Somebody’s Child

Aldrich Contemporary Art Museum

From Jul 18 to Nov 29, 2020
12:00 pm - 5:00 pm


See Additional Dates

Find an Event

Description

Rudy Shepherd: Somebody’s Child includes twenty-five watercolors chosen from Shepherd’s ongoing Portrait series. The works on view depict victims of police violence. Also on view in the Museum’s Studio is video documentation of Shepherd’s 2016 live performance, Induction Ceremony. Law enforcement’s fatal toll on Black and Latinx lives has induced anger and anguish, fueling a movement for racial justice and police reform that has spread across all fifty states. Shepherd’s installation not only mourns and humanizes these tragic losses, but also raises awareness of systemic racial inequality and historic police brutality.

Curated by Senior Curator, Amy Smith-Stewart.

NOTE: We do our best to ensure all information is accurate, however it's a good idea to visit the website or call the venue to verify the information.

Details

Ticket Information

Timed-entry tickets or reservations required

Venue

Aldrich Contemporary Art Museum
258 Main Street
Ridgefield, CT 06877

Map and directions

Accessibility Info

  • Info Info
  • Large Print Large Print
  • Wheelchair Access Wheelchair Access

The Aldrich offers a social narrative document available on the website for visitors on the autism spectrum. For further questions, please contact the Museum.

Additional Dates

DateStartEnd
Thu, 08/06/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 08/07/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 08/08/202010:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 08/09/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 08/10/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 08/12/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 08/13/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 08/14/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 08/15/202010:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 08/16/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 08/17/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 08/19/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 08/20/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 08/21/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 08/22/202010:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 08/23/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 08/24/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 08/26/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 08/27/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 08/28/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 08/29/202010:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 08/30/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 08/31/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 09/02/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 09/03/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 09/04/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 09/05/202010:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 09/06/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 09/07/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 09/09/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 09/10/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 09/11/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 09/12/202010:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 09/13/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 09/14/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 09/16/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 09/17/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 09/18/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 09/19/202010:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 09/20/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 09/21/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 09/23/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 09/24/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 09/25/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 09/26/202010:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 09/27/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 09/28/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 09/30/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 10/01/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 10/02/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 10/03/202010:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 10/04/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 10/05/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 10/07/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 10/08/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 10/09/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 10/10/202010:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 10/11/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 10/12/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 10/14/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 10/15/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 10/16/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 10/17/202010:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 10/18/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 10/19/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 10/21/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 10/22/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 10/23/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 10/24/202010:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 10/25/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 10/26/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 10/28/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 10/29/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 10/30/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 10/31/202010:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 11/01/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 11/02/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 11/04/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 11/05/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 11/06/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 11/07/202010:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 11/08/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 11/09/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 11/11/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 11/12/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 11/13/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 11/14/202010:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 11/15/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 11/16/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 11/18/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 11/19/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 11/20/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 11/21/202010:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 11/22/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 11/23/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Wed, 11/25/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Thu, 11/26/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Fri, 11/27/202012:00 pm5:00 pm
Sat, 11/28/202010:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 11/29/202012:00 pm5:00 pm

More Events Like This

30th Silvermine School of Art Student Exhibition
Digital

30th Silvermine School of Art Student Exhibition

We want to thank all the students who participated in our first...

Bruce Museum Reopened June 27; Three Exhibitions On View
Visual Arts

Bruce Museum Reopened June 27; Three Exhibitions On View

The Bruce Museum reopened to members and the public Saturday, June 27,...

Exhibition: Helmut Lang: 41.1595° N, 73.3882° W, curated by Todd von Ammon
Visual Arts

Exhibition: Helmut Lang: 41.1595° N, 73.3882° W, curated by Todd von Ammon

Experience the impact of the exhibition in person! Featuring Lang's wall reliefs...

About Women
History & Heritage

About Women

After temporarily closing on March 23, the Lockwood-Mathews Mansion Museum is...

Find an Event