Say the Word Art Exhibit

Say the Word Art Exhibit

The Westport Library

From Oct 12 to Mar 31, 2021
All Day


See Additional Dates

Find an Event

Description

isit an exhibit of the work of artist and jewelry designer Joanie Landau. The exhibit of digital collagraphs, is located in the Library’s South Gallery near the main entrance.

Using direct communication from the streets as well as social media, Joanie Landau’s intention is to confront modern social commentary with a splash of sarcasm and humor. Influenced by artists Mel Bochner, Barbara Kruger and Andy Warhol, she is in a constant state of exploration.

Artist Joanie Landau was born and raised in New York. Early in her artistic career, she became Kindfascinated with collagraphs, a rather obscure form of printmaking. Each of her pieces begins with original photography and usually multiple images are used to form a piece. She works with saturated color as well as starkly contrasting black and whites and very often does a study of the same piece in all its transformations.

Watch her recent Artists in Residence interview on the Library’s YouTube channel.

NOTE: We do our best to ensure all information is accurate, however it's a good idea to visit the website or call the venue to verify the information.

Details

Ticket Information

This event is free of charge.

Venue

The Westport Library
20 Jesup Road
Westport, CT 06880

Map and directions

Accessibility Info

  • Wheelchair Access Wheelchair Access

Additional Dates

DateStartEnd
Thu, 12/03/2020All Day---
Fri, 12/04/2020All Day---
Sat, 12/05/2020All Day---
Sun, 12/06/2020All Day---
Mon, 12/07/2020All Day---
Tue, 12/08/2020All Day---
Wed, 12/09/2020All Day---
Thu, 12/10/2020All Day---
Fri, 12/11/2020All Day---
Sat, 12/12/2020All Day---
Sun, 12/13/2020All Day---
Mon, 12/14/2020All Day---
Tue, 12/15/2020All Day---
Wed, 12/16/2020All Day---
Thu, 12/17/2020All Day---
Fri, 12/18/2020All Day---
Sat, 12/19/2020All Day---
Sun, 12/20/2020All Day---
Mon, 12/21/2020All Day---
Tue, 12/22/2020All Day---
Wed, 12/23/2020All Day---
Thu, 12/24/2020All Day---
Fri, 12/25/2020All Day---
Sat, 12/26/2020All Day---
Sun, 12/27/2020All Day---
Mon, 12/28/2020All Day---
Tue, 12/29/2020All Day---
Wed, 12/30/2020All Day---
Thu, 12/31/2020All Day---
Fri, 01/01/2021All Day---
Sat, 01/02/2021All Day---
Sun, 01/03/2021All Day---
Mon, 01/04/2021All Day---
Tue, 01/05/2021All Day---
Wed, 01/06/2021All Day---
Thu, 01/07/2021All Day---
Fri, 01/08/2021All Day---
Sat, 01/09/2021All Day---
Sun, 01/10/2021All Day---
Mon, 01/11/2021All Day---
Tue, 01/12/2021All Day---
Wed, 01/13/2021All Day---
Thu, 01/14/2021All Day---
Fri, 01/15/2021All Day---
Sat, 01/16/2021All Day---
Sun, 01/17/2021All Day---
Mon, 01/18/2021All Day---
Tue, 01/19/2021All Day---
Wed, 01/20/2021All Day---
Thu, 01/21/2021All Day---
Fri, 01/22/2021All Day---
Sat, 01/23/2021All Day---
Sun, 01/24/2021All Day---
Mon, 01/25/2021All Day---
Tue, 01/26/2021All Day---
Wed, 01/27/2021All Day---
Thu, 01/28/2021All Day---
Fri, 01/29/2021All Day---
Sat, 01/30/2021All Day---
Sun, 01/31/2021All Day---
Mon, 02/01/2021All Day---
Tue, 02/02/2021All Day---
Wed, 02/03/2021All Day---
Thu, 02/04/2021All Day---
Fri, 02/05/2021All Day---
Sat, 02/06/2021All Day---
Sun, 02/07/2021All Day---
Mon, 02/08/2021All Day---
Tue, 02/09/2021All Day---
Wed, 02/10/2021All Day---
Thu, 02/11/2021All Day---
Fri, 02/12/2021All Day---
Sat, 02/13/2021All Day---
Sun, 02/14/2021All Day---
Mon, 02/15/2021All Day---
Tue, 02/16/2021All Day---
Wed, 02/17/2021All Day---
Thu, 02/18/2021All Day---
Fri, 02/19/2021All Day---
Sat, 02/20/2021All Day---
Sun, 02/21/2021All Day---
Mon, 02/22/2021All Day---
Tue, 02/23/2021All Day---
Wed, 02/24/2021All Day---
Thu, 02/25/2021All Day---
Fri, 02/26/2021All Day---
Sat, 02/27/2021All Day---
Sun, 02/28/2021All Day---
Mon, 03/01/2021All Day---
Tue, 03/02/2021All Day---
Wed, 03/03/2021All Day---
Thu, 03/04/2021All Day---
Fri, 03/05/2021All Day---
Sat, 03/06/2021All Day---
Sun, 03/07/2021All Day---
Mon, 03/08/2021All Day---
Tue, 03/09/2021All Day---
Wed, 03/10/2021All Day---
Thu, 03/11/2021All Day---
Fri, 03/12/2021All Day---
Sat, 03/13/2021All Day---
Sun, 03/14/2021All Day---
Mon, 03/15/2021All Day---
Tue, 03/16/2021All Day---
Wed, 03/17/2021All Day---
Thu, 03/18/2021All Day---
Fri, 03/19/2021All Day---
Sat, 03/20/2021All Day---
Sun, 03/21/2021All Day---
Mon, 03/22/2021All Day---
Tue, 03/23/2021All Day---
Wed, 03/24/2021All Day---
Thu, 03/25/2021All Day---
Fri, 03/26/2021All Day---
Sat, 03/27/2021All Day---
Sun, 03/28/2021All Day---
Mon, 03/29/2021All Day---
Tue, 03/30/2021All Day---
Wed, 03/31/2021All Day---

More Events Like This

Wreath Making for Adults
Classes & Workshops

Wreath Making for Adults

Fresh greens, pinecones, pods, bows, frames, and your imagination will transform these...

Help Build cARTie
Music

Help Build cARTie

About cARTie Campaign Log on to: charityfootprints.com/cartie to join...

Rick Shaefer showing “The New Colossus” at Silvermine
Music

Rick Shaefer showing “The New Colossus” at Silvermine

Rick Shaefer is showing his monumental drawing "The New Colossus" at Silvermine...

Abstract is Not a Style: Five Women Painters
Visual Arts

Abstract is Not a Style: Five Women Painters

Hollis Taggart is pleased to announce "Abstract is Not a Style: Five...

Find an Event