“Small Treasures” Exhibit At The Maritime Garage Gallery

Maritime Garage Gallery

From Jul 15 to Oct 05, 2019
9:00 am - 5:00 pm


See Additional Dates

Find an Event

Description

Works of art that are small in size, but big on creativity are on exhibit at the Maritime Garage Gallery. “Small Treasures” features works of art that are no larger than 12 by 12 inches. The exhibit runs from July 15 - October 5, 2019.

Opening Reception: Wed. July 17, 5-7pm.

Featured Artists:
Arianna Alamo, Ash Nelson, Carol S. Mueller, Charles Hall, Eugenie Diserio, Gigi Barrett, Ginny Moffitt, Giselle Mabasa Biagtan, Job Tibay, Greg Bethmann, Gregory Ziebell, James Velgot, Jennifer Moné Hill, Julia Rose, Julie OConnor, Kaira Villanueva, Lodiza LePore, Marcia Santore, Margot Sappern, Nancy Breakstone, Pamela Ann Iannaccone, Robert Schwarz, Sarah Benson, Sheri Schwarz, Stephen Smith, Suzan Fox, Theresa Kasun, Thomas Kerrigan, Eric Chiang, and Wing Na Wong.

The Maritime Garage Gallery is part of the Parking Authority’s “Art in Parking Places” placemaking initiative, an effort to support art in parking spaces. It is free and open to the public from 9:00am-5:00pm, Monday through Friday. For more information, call 203- 831-9063, or visit www.norwalkpark.org/public-art.

Contact Email: maritimegallery@norwalkpark.org

Contact Phone: 203-831-9063

NOTE: We do our best to ensure all information is accurate, however it's a good idea to visit the website or call the venue to verify the information.

Details

Ticket Information

This event is free of charge.

Phone:
203- 831-9063

Email:
maritmegallery@norwalkpark.org

Venue

Maritime Garage Gallery
11 North Water Street
Norwalk, CT 06854

Map and directions

Accessibility Info

No accessibility info available.

Additional Dates

DateStartEnd
Mon, 09/16/20199:00 am5:00 pm
Tue, 09/17/20199:00 am5:00 pm
Wed, 09/18/20199:00 am5:00 pm
Thu, 09/19/20199:00 am5:00 pm
Fri, 09/20/20199:00 am5:00 pm
Mon, 09/23/20199:00 am5:00 pm
Tue, 09/24/20199:00 am5:00 pm
Wed, 09/25/20199:00 am5:00 pm
Thu, 09/26/20199:00 am5:00 pm
Fri, 09/27/20199:00 am5:00 pm
Mon, 09/30/20199:00 am5:00 pm
Tue, 10/01/20199:00 am5:00 pm
Wed, 10/02/20199:00 am5:00 pm
Thu, 10/03/20199:00 am5:00 pm
Fri, 10/04/20199:00 am5:00 pm
Sat, 10/05/20199:00 am5:00 pm

More Events Like This

‘Destinations:’ A world tour, close to home
Visual Arts

‘Destinations:’ A world tour, close to home

Travel the world with the artists of the Maggie Daly Arts Cooperative...

Vision & Dignity: The Art of George Hand Wright
Visual Arts

Vision & Dignity: The Art of George Hand Wright

Opening Reception: August 15 at 6 pm. Vision & Dignity: The Art of...

Taking the Cure: Public Health 1880-1960
Visual Arts

Taking the Cure: Public Health 1880-1960

Taking the Cure, casts a lens on the social management of mental...

Katelyn Alain, “Vision and Metaphor: She took the Helm.”
Visual Arts

Katelyn Alain, “Vision and Metaphor: She took the Helm.”

Steeped in the academic tradition of painting, but with a unique contemporary...

Find an Event