#SonoArtCares: Live Painting at The SoNo Collection

#SonoArtCares: Live Painting at The SoNo Collection

SoNo Collection

From Jul 17 to Sep 27, 2020
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm


See Additional Dates

Find an Event

Description

#SONOARTCARES is a new partnership between The SoNo Collection and The Cultural Alliance of Fairfield County, in which ten local artists are painting live at the Mall, one artist per week, every Friday-Sunday, 1-4pm, through Sept. 27.

All artwork is being donated by The SoNo Collection to The Cultural Alliance and is offered for bidding in a silent auction, climaxing in a live online auction Sat. Oct. 3.

Schedule for live painting is as follows:

July 17 – 19: Yedi Fresh

July 24 – 26: Sarah Stinson-Hurwitz

July 31 – August 2: JAHMANE

August 7-9: Leslie Cober-Gentry

August 14 – 16: Robert Abriola

August 21 – 23: Justin Cox

August 28 – 30: Vernice Holmes |

September 11 – 13: Naomi Clark

September 18 – 20: Kristin Schnitzler

September 25 – 27: Duvian Montoya

For details on the artists, and their work, see our SoNo Art Cares Auction Page (https://culturalalliancefc.org/news-events/sono-art-cares-art-auction/).

To check all developments see #sonoartcares on Facebook and Instagram.

Contact Name: Taccara Lawanson

Contact Email: Taccara.Lawanson@brookfieldpropertiesretail.com

Contact Phone: 203.842.2823

NOTE: We do our best to ensure all information is accurate, however it's a good idea to visit the website or call the venue to verify the information.

Details

Ticket Information

This event is free of charge.

Venue

SoNo Collection
100 N Water St
Norwalk, CT 06854

Map and directions

Parking Info

7 floors of parking

Accessibility Info

No accessibility info available.

Additional Dates

DateStartEnd
Fri, 08/07/20201:00 pm4:00 pm
Sat, 08/08/20201:00 pm4:00 pm
Sun, 08/09/20201:00 pm4:00 pm
Fri, 08/14/20201:00 pm4:00 pm
Sat, 08/15/20201:00 pm4:00 pm
Sun, 08/16/20201:00 pm4:00 pm
Fri, 08/21/20201:00 pm4:00 pm
Sat, 08/22/20201:00 pm4:00 pm
Sun, 08/23/20201:00 pm4:00 pm
Fri, 08/28/20201:00 pm4:00 pm
Sat, 08/29/20201:00 pm4:00 pm
Sun, 08/30/20201:00 pm4:00 pm
Fri, 09/04/20201:00 pm4:00 pm
Sat, 09/05/20201:00 pm4:00 pm
Sun, 09/06/20201:00 pm4:00 pm
Fri, 09/11/20201:00 pm4:00 pm
Sat, 09/12/20201:00 pm4:00 pm
Sun, 09/13/20201:00 pm4:00 pm
Fri, 09/18/20201:00 pm4:00 pm
Sat, 09/19/20201:00 pm4:00 pm
Sun, 09/20/20201:00 pm4:00 pm
Fri, 09/25/20201:00 pm4:00 pm
Sat, 09/26/20201:00 pm4:00 pm
Sun, 09/27/20201:00 pm4:00 pm

More Events Like This

Creative Connections: Videos from Home
Kids & Families

Creative Connections: Videos from Home

"Our Family Traditions" Calling all families around the world! Creative Connections invites students...

30th Silvermine School of Art Student Exhibition
Digital

30th Silvermine School of Art Student Exhibition

We want to thank all the students who participated in our first...

Bruce Museum Reopened June 27; Three Exhibitions On View
Visual Arts

Bruce Museum Reopened June 27; Three Exhibitions On View

The Bruce Museum reopened to members and the public Saturday, June 27,...

Norwalk Islands Cruise
Kids & Families

Norwalk Islands Cruise

Enjoy a relaxing 90-minute guided cruise onto Long Island Sound aboard the Aquarium’s unique hybrid-electric research...

Find an Event