fbpx
The Greenwich Art Society is now offering : Intro to Drawing for Teens & Adults, ZOOM Riley Strom

The Greenwich Art Society is now offering : Intro to Drawing for Teens & Adults, ZOOM Riley Strom

Zoom

From Sep 15 to Dec 08, 2021
9:15 am - 12:00 pm


See Additional Dates

Find an Event

Description

The Greenwich Art Society is now offering :
INTRODUCTION TO DRAWING / Teens & Adults, ZOOM
RILEY STROM

13 WEDNESDAYS
September 15 through December 8
9:00 to 11:30 am
Program Description
This course offers an introduction to drawing, no prerequisites required! Students will learn about different drawing materials and surfaces. Through observational drawing we’ll discuss fundamental techniques and practices of drawing such as perspective, value, form, light, surface, and texture. You will learn methods of contour drawing as well as how to apply traditional techniques of shading such as stippling and cross hatching and blending. This online course will involve technical instruction, studio work, and group discussion. This class will be held on Zoom for the entire term.

Contact Name: Mary Newcomb

Contact Email: admin@greenwichartsociety.org

Contact Phone: 2036291533

NOTE: We do our best to ensure all information is accurate, however it's a good idea to visit the website or call the venue to verify the information.

Details

Ticket Information

Tuition $420, member discount available

Phone:
2036291533

Email:
admin@greenwichartsociety.org

Accessibility Info

No accessibility info available.

Additional Dates

DateStartEnd
Wed, 09/22/20219:15 am12:00 pm
Wed, 09/29/20219:15 am12:00 pm
Wed, 10/06/20219:15 am12:00 pm
Wed, 10/13/20219:15 am12:00 pm
Wed, 10/20/20219:15 am12:00 pm
Wed, 10/27/20219:15 am12:00 pm
Wed, 11/03/20219:15 am12:00 pm
Wed, 11/10/20219:15 am12:00 pm
Wed, 11/17/20219:15 am12:00 pm
Wed, 11/24/20219:15 am12:00 pm
Mon, 11/29/20219:15 am12:00 pm
Wed, 12/01/20219:15 am12:00 pm
Sat, 12/04/20219:15 am12:00 pm
Wed, 12/08/20219:15 am12:00 pm

More Events Like This

Registration is Open for Fall Session 2021
Classes & Workshops

Registration is Open for Fall Session 2021

Time to Plan your Creative Autumn! Register for fall classes and workshops today!...

Registration is Open for Fall Session 2021
Classes & Workshops

Registration is Open for Fall Session 2021

Time to Plan your Creative Autumn! Register for fall classes and workshops today! Registration...

Lost Man Blues: Jon Schueler – Art and War
Visual Arts

Lost Man Blues: Jon Schueler – Art and War

The Housatonic Museum of Art is proud to announce the opening of...

Big Art Bash 2021
Visual Arts

Big Art Bash 2021

On Thursday, September 2, the Housatonic Museum of Art (HMA) will reopen...

Find an Even