The Stamford Public Schools Teachers Art Show on Display at The Ferguson Library

Ferguson Library Main Branch

From Feb 07 to May 11, 2019
10:00 am - 5:00 pm


See Additional Dates

Find an Event

Description

The Stamford Public Schools Teachers Art Show is on display in the Third Floor Auditorium Gallery of the Ernest A. DiMattia, Jr. Building of The Ferguson Library. The juried show, curated by the Stamford Art Association, features artwork from teachers in Stamford Public Schools. It will run through May.

The gallery is open during regular library hours. The Ernest A. DiMattia, Jr. Building of The Ferguson Library is located at the corner of Bedford and Broad Streets, Stamford.

For more information, call 203 351-8231.

Pictured: Mother Love by Claudia Nerreau

Contact Phone: 203-351-8231

NOTE: We do our best to ensure all information is accurate, however it's a good idea to visit the website or call the venue to verify the information.

Details

Ticket Information

This event is free of charge.

Venue

Ferguson Library Main Branch
1 Public Library Plaza
Stamford, CT 06901

Map and directions

Accessibility Info

  • Wheelchair Access Wheelchair Access

Franklin Street Works has an ADA compliant ramp to our back door on the first floor and is accessible from Franklin St. Once inside there is an elevator and bathrooms are spacious but do not have grab bars.

Additional Dates

DateStartEnd
Sat, 02/16/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 02/17/20191:00 pm5:00 pm
Tue, 02/19/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Wed, 02/20/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Thu, 02/21/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Fri, 02/22/201910:00 am6:00 pm
Sat, 02/23/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 02/24/20191:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 02/25/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Tue, 02/26/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Wed, 02/27/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Thu, 02/28/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Fri, 03/01/201910:00 am6:00 pm
Sat, 03/02/201910:00 am6:00 pm
Sun, 03/03/20191:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 03/04/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Tue, 03/05/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Wed, 03/06/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Thu, 03/07/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Fri, 03/08/201910:00 am6:00 pm
Sat, 03/09/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 03/10/20191:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 03/11/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Tue, 03/12/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Wed, 03/13/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Thu, 03/14/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Fri, 03/15/201910:00 am6:00 pm
Sat, 03/16/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 03/17/20191:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 03/18/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Tue, 03/19/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Wed, 03/20/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Thu, 03/21/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Fri, 03/22/201910:00 am6:00 pm
Sat, 03/23/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 03/24/20191:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 03/25/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Tue, 03/26/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Wed, 03/27/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Thu, 03/28/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Fri, 03/29/201910:00 am6:00 pm
Sat, 03/30/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 03/31/20191:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 04/01/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Tue, 04/02/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Wed, 04/03/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Thu, 04/04/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Fri, 04/05/201910:00 am6:00 pm
Sat, 04/06/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 04/07/20191:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 04/08/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Tue, 04/09/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Wed, 04/10/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Thu, 04/11/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Fri, 04/12/201910:00 am6:00 pm
Sat, 04/13/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 04/14/20191:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 04/15/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Tue, 04/16/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Wed, 04/17/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Thu, 04/18/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Fri, 04/19/201910:00 am6:00 pm
Sat, 04/20/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 04/21/20191:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 04/22/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Tue, 04/23/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Wed, 04/24/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Thu, 04/25/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Fri, 04/26/201910:00 am6:00 pm
Sat, 04/27/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 04/28/20191:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 04/29/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Tue, 04/30/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Wed, 05/01/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Thu, 05/02/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Fri, 05/03/201910:00 am6:00 pm
Sat, 05/04/201910:00 am5:00 pm
Sun, 05/05/20191:00 pm5:00 pm
Mon, 05/06/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Tue, 05/07/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Wed, 05/08/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Thu, 05/09/201910:00 am9:00 pm
Fri, 05/10/201910:00 am6:00 pm
Sat, 05/11/201910:00 am5:00 pm

More Events Like This

“Jae Ko: 漂流 Drift”
Visual Arts

“Jae Ko: 漂流 Drift”

Heather Gaudio Fine Art is pleased to present “Jae Ko: 漂流 Drift,” the...

“Lock Works”
Visual Arts

“Lock Works”

– Inspired by the Stamford Museum and Nature Center’s collection of antique...

“Untitled” by Whitney O’Reardon
Visual Arts

“Untitled” by Whitney O’Reardon

Whitney O'Reardon explores the idea and images of nature acting in defiance...

2019 Member Show – Conversations
Visual Arts

2019 Member Show – Conversations

Art can be inspiring or humdrum, beautiful or ugly, worthwhile or insignificant,...

Find an Event