“The Stillness in Between: Photographs by Luciana McClure and Cam Gould”

“The Stillness in Between: Photographs by Luciana McClure and Cam Gould”

From Oct 13 to Dec 21, 2018
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm


See Upcoming Dates

Find an Event

Description

"The Stillness in Between: Photographs by Luciana McClure and Cam Gould" features gorgeous black and white landscape photographs by two Connecticut residents. The exhibition runs from October 15th through December 21st, Monday through Friday 8:30 am - 5 pm. Free and open to the public.

We live in a world of visual over-stimulation. From constantly flickering screens to overly bright billboards, our eyes and minds have little chance for rest. The images in this exhibition are an antidote to the frenzy. The work of Luciana McClure and Cam Gould demonstrates a simplicity and stillness that allows the viewer to appreciate the elemental beauty of a scene. Like poetry in visual form, the images include only what is necessary to evoke a mood, thought, or feeling.

Contact Name: Lys Guillorn

Contact Email: gallery@stillrivereditions.com

Contact Phone: 203-791-1474

NOTE: We do our best to ensure all information is accurate, however it's a good idea to visit the website or call the venue to verify the information.

Details

Ticket Information

This event is free of charge.

Venue

The Gallery At Still River Editions
128 East Liberty St.
Danbury, CT 06484

Map and directions

Accessibility Info

  • Wheelchair Access Wheelchair Access

Handicapped parking space, ground floor entry.

Additional Dates

DateStartEnd
Tue, 11/13/20182:00 pm4:00 pm
Wed, 11/14/20182:00 pm4:00 pm
Thu, 11/15/20182:00 pm4:00 pm
Fri, 11/16/20182:00 pm4:00 pm
Sat, 11/17/20182:00 pm4:00 pm
Sun, 11/18/20182:00 pm4:00 pm
Mon, 11/19/20182:00 pm4:00 pm
Tue, 11/20/20182:00 pm4:00 pm
Wed, 11/21/20182:00 pm4:00 pm
Thu, 11/22/20182:00 pm4:00 pm
Fri, 11/23/20182:00 pm4:00 pm
Sat, 11/24/20182:00 pm4:00 pm
Sun, 11/25/20182:00 pm4:00 pm
Mon, 11/26/20182:00 pm4:00 pm
Tue, 11/27/20182:00 pm4:00 pm
Wed, 11/28/20182:00 pm4:00 pm
Thu, 11/29/20182:00 pm4:00 pm
Fri, 11/30/20182:00 pm4:00 pm
Sat, 12/01/20182:00 pm4:00 pm
Sun, 12/02/20182:00 pm4:00 pm
Mon, 12/03/20182:00 pm4:00 pm
Tue, 12/04/20182:00 pm4:00 pm
Wed, 12/05/20182:00 pm4:00 pm
Thu, 12/06/20182:00 pm4:00 pm
Fri, 12/07/20182:00 pm4:00 pm
Sat, 12/08/20182:00 pm4:00 pm
Sun, 12/09/20182:00 pm4:00 pm
Mon, 12/10/20182:00 pm4:00 pm
Tue, 12/11/20182:00 pm4:00 pm
Wed, 12/12/20182:00 pm4:00 pm
Thu, 12/13/20182:00 pm4:00 pm
Fri, 12/14/20182:00 pm4:00 pm
Sat, 12/15/20182:00 pm4:00 pm
Sun, 12/16/20182:00 pm4:00 pm
Mon, 12/17/20182:00 pm4:00 pm
Tue, 12/18/20182:00 pm4:00 pm
Wed, 12/19/20182:00 pm4:00 pm
Thu, 12/20/20182:00 pm4:00 pm
Fri, 12/21/20182:00 pm4:00 pm

More Events Like This

“Information Apocalypse” – Ambassadors’ Roundtable Dinner
Literature & Lectures

“Information Apocalypse” – Ambassadors’ Roundtable Dinner

The World Affairs Forum presents: MAJOR GENERAL (RET) USA. MARI K. EDER, A complex...

“Inside The Mind Of FiveFingaz”   –  a solo exhibit
Visual Arts

“Inside The Mind Of FiveFingaz” – a solo exhibit

SIDEWALK GALLERY at Press Proof Studio, Inc. is looking forward to revealing...

All Together
Visual Arts

All Together

"All Together" takes a fresh look at still life. Our choice of...

AN EVENING WITH KAREN ALLEN
Visual Arts

AN EVENING WITH KAREN ALLEN

This special celebrity event includes a screening of Karen Allen's directorial debut...

Find an Event