fbpx
VOICES OF REFLECTION

VOICES OF REFLECTION

Silvermine Arts Center

From Sep 04 to Oct 09, 2021
10:00 am - 4:00 pm


See Additional Dates

Find an Event

Description

New Canaan’s Voices Center for Resilience (formerly Voices of September 11th) is commemorating the 20th anniversary of the September 11 terror attacks with a retrospective exhibition created in response to, and in the years following 9/11.

VOICES' private, curated collection of artistic expressions by artists of all ages from around the world, reflections of hope and healing, in response to 9/11 over two decades.

VOICES' extensive collection includes thousands of pieces of inspirational artwork, mail art, photographs, sculptures, drawings, and quilts. These contemplative, artistic creations express a range of emotions – among them empathy, grief, compassion, friendship and patriotism. They also commemorate the lives lost, document the stories, and capture the comfort extended to our Nation.

NOTE: We do our best to ensure all information is accurate, however it's a good idea to visit the website or call the venue to verify the information.

Details

Ticket Information

This event is free of charge.

Venue

Silvermine Arts Center
Silvermine Art Center, 1037 Silvermine Rd
New Canaan, CT 06840

Map and directions

Parking Info

Free parking

Accessibility Info

  • Info Info
  • Wheelchair Access Wheelchair Access

Additional Dates

DateStartEnd
Fri, 09/17/202110:00 am4:00 pm
Sat, 09/18/202110:00 am4:00 pm
Tue, 09/21/202110:00 am4:00 pm
Wed, 09/22/202110:00 am4:00 pm
Thu, 09/23/202110:00 am4:00 pm
Fri, 09/24/202110:00 am4:00 pm
Sat, 09/25/202110:00 am4:00 pm
Tue, 09/28/202110:00 am4:00 pm
Wed, 09/29/202110:00 am4:00 pm
Thu, 09/30/202110:00 am4:00 pm
Fri, 10/01/202110:00 am4:00 pm
Sat, 10/02/202110:00 am4:00 pm
Tue, 10/05/202110:00 am4:00 pm
Wed, 10/06/202110:00 am4:00 pm
Thu, 10/07/202110:00 am4:00 pm
Fri, 10/08/202110:00 am4:00 pm
Sat, 10/09/202110:00 am4:00 pm

More Events Like This

Third Weekends
Visual Arts

Third Weekends

Visit The Aldrich for free the third weekend of every month. See...

2021 Annual Member Show
Visual Arts

2021 Annual Member Show

The Annual Member Show celebrates the range, interests, and talents of artist...

Fall Family Tour: Tim Prentice
Visual Arts

Fall Family Tour: Tim Prentice

Join us at the Museum with your family for a socially-distanced, interactive...

Retrospective Exhibition Featuring Stanley Bate
Visual Arts

Retrospective Exhibition Featuring Stanley Bate

Our newest exhibition is a retrospective of the work of Modern artist,...

Find an Even