Yes And……Improv

Located at YMCA of Greenwich

From Feb 04 to Apr 08, 2019
4:00 pm - 7:00 pm


See Additional Dates

Find an Event

Description

Dive into the exciting pool of improv. “Yes And…” is the perfect place for beginners to learn more about the art of Improvisation. In a safe and positive environment, each week students creating without prior preparation, spontaneous thinking and creativity. Students of all capacities have the ability to partake in this program, proven to sharpen one’s mind and wit by the session’s end. Improvisation innately encourages confidence, increases public speaking abilities, and promotes team collaboration. “Yes, and…” Improv includes an introduction of basic improvisational games, classic theatre warm-ups, partner and ensemble work, and development of character. Appropriate for all ages.

No Experience Necessary
Two Sections Available: 8-12 Years Old and 13-18 Years Old

Contact Name: Kyle LeMaire

Contact Email: info@openartsalliance.com

Contact Phone: (203) 869-1630 Ext. 304

NOTE: We do our best to ensure all information is accurate, however it's a good idea to visit the website or call the venue to verify the information.

Details

Ticket Information

Early Bird Pricing - $535 Until January 31, 2018
Regular Price - $565

Venue

Located at YMCA of Greenwich
50 E. Putnam
Greenwich, CT 06830

Map and directions

Accessibility Info

  • Wheelchair Access Wheelchair Access

Additional Dates

DateStartEnd
Sat, 02/16/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Sun, 02/17/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Mon, 02/18/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Tue, 02/19/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Wed, 02/20/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Thu, 02/21/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Fri, 02/22/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Sat, 02/23/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Sun, 02/24/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Mon, 02/25/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Tue, 02/26/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Wed, 02/27/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Thu, 02/28/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Fri, 03/01/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Sat, 03/02/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Sun, 03/03/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Mon, 03/04/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Tue, 03/05/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Wed, 03/06/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Thu, 03/07/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Fri, 03/08/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Sat, 03/09/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Sun, 03/10/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Mon, 03/11/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Tue, 03/12/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Wed, 03/13/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Thu, 03/14/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Fri, 03/15/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Sat, 03/16/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Sun, 03/17/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Mon, 03/18/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Tue, 03/19/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Wed, 03/20/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Thu, 03/21/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Fri, 03/22/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Sat, 03/23/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Sun, 03/24/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Mon, 03/25/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Tue, 03/26/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Wed, 03/27/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Thu, 03/28/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Fri, 03/29/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Sat, 03/30/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Sun, 03/31/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Mon, 04/01/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Tue, 04/02/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Wed, 04/03/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Thu, 04/04/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Fri, 04/05/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Sat, 04/06/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Sun, 04/07/20194:00 pm7:00 pm
Mon, 04/08/20194:00 pm7:00 pm

More Events Like This

“Lock Works”
Visual Arts

“Lock Works”

– Inspired by the Stamford Museum and Nature Center’s collection of antique...

“Seal-Spotting & Birding Cruise”
Science & Nature

“Seal-Spotting & Birding Cruise”

NORWALK, CT – Cruise out onto Long Island Sound this...

2019 Member Show – Conversations
Visual Arts

2019 Member Show – Conversations

Art can be inspiring or humdrum, beautiful or ugly, worthwhile or insignificant,...

Acting the Song
Classes & Workshops

Acting the Song

Taught by Broadway’s Todd Bounopane (Cinderella, 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee,...

Find an Event