As part of its Create The Vote CT campaign in the summer of 2020, The CT Arts Alliance sent out a questionnaire to all General Assembly candidates to answer.  In the coastal Fairfield County region 76 candidates were sent the questionnaire and just 17 completed it. For candidates responses, click on their names:

ww ww    cc   TOWN CANDIDATE DISTRICT PARTY   cc    xx ww
Bridgeport Helene Kouassi House 129 R
Darien Bob Duff Senate 25 D
Easton Anthony Hwang Senate 28 R
Easton Michelle Lapine McCabe Senate 28 D
Fairfield Joanne Romano- Csonka House 133 R
Greenwich Stephen Meskers House 150 D
Greenwich Alex Kasser Senate 36 D
New Canaan Lucy Dathan House 142 D
New Canaan Kim Healy Senate 26 R
Norwalk M. Patrizia Zucaro House 143 R
Norwalk Chris Perone House 137 D
Stamford Juan Ospina House 145 R
Stamford David Michel House 146 D
Stratford Jim Feehan House 120 R
Trumbull Sujata Gadkar-Wilcox House 123 D
Trumbull David Rutigliano House 123 R
Westport Jonathan Steinberg House 136 D*

From the 18, we invited six, balancing for party and geographic distribution, to take part in a forum on October 14, 2020, in which each candidate could expand upon their views.

The candidates participating were:

State Senator Will Haskell (Democrat ,Senate District 26 – Wilton, Ridgefield, Redding, Bethel, and parts of New Canaan and Westport,)
State Senator Tony Hwang (Republican, Senate District 28 – Fairfield, Easton, Newtown, and parts of Westport and Weston),
State Senator Alex Kasser (Democrat, Senate District 36 – Greenwich, and parts of Stamford and New Canaan)
Michelle Lapine McCabe (Democrat, Senate District 28 – Fairfield, Easton, Newtown, and parts of Westport and Weston) State Representative David Rutigliano (Republican, House District 123 – Trumbull),
Patrizia Zucaro (Republican, House District 143 – parts of Weston and Wilton).

The questions were asked by:
Nadia Martinez – Artist, Teacher, Curator, from Greenwich
Diane Jellerette – Executive Director, Norwalk Historical Society
Duvian Montoya – Artist from Easton
Ed Libonati – Executive Director, The Summer Theatre of New Canaan
Rina Bakalar – Director of the Dept of Economic and Community Development, Town of Trumbull.

See the recording of the forum on YouTube by clicking on the image below.